We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, friendly staff willing to help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Ranked #35 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Annapolis
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice, friendly staff willing to help”
Reviewed 18 January 2010

I wa in and out of Charlotte in 24 hours. I've stayed at the Hyatt Place in Roanoke before which leaves a little to be desired, but thought I would give the Hyatt Place Charlotte a shot. I am glad I did! Nice, spacious, clean rooms. The airport shuttle came to pick me up at the airport, and was even willing to transport me to my work location the next morning. When I went to meet the shuttle the next morning, staff informed me that the shuttle had to go to the airport but that a cab was waiting for me and that they would cover the tab! I was absolutely grateful for that. Decent work out facility, and I love the little snack area they have. Quiet, clean, and great customer service. I recommend this hotel without any reservations at all - give it a try!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjohnso6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    225
    78
    32
    32
See reviews for
176
156
62
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, mn
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

This Hyatt Place is small, clean, and convenient to Charlotte Airport. The rates were great. Free parking, Free breakfast, with option for some hot breakfast. Lobby bar.

The rooms are compartmentalized and seem choppy. The bathroom space is also divided and cramped. The TVs are good. THe beds are okay. I found the room to have a lot of fan noise, either from the AC or from the building AC, outside. There is some airport noise.

It's a good value, and clean, but it's no resort!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonamesforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2009

The Hyatt Place Airport is Top Notch. They had everything I wanted in a hotel, food, great service and a bar. The staff goes over the top to help you and the hotel has a great feeling about it. I will stay at Hyatt Place in other cities I travel to. We also spoke to one of the sales staff and they hooked us up with a rate for us to use every time we come to Charlotte. This will save us money when we stay as well.

Great hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyattRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, PA
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We got to the hotel hours before our check-in time and the 1st staff member didn't want to help us with checking-in early, The second staff member helped us and gave us a room that matched our pre-paid reservation. The room was very nice and clean. The pillows were awesome! I would recommend staying there!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillyputter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Clean, great service, loved the coffee bar! Tricky as there are two Hyatts on Tyvola Road, but other than that, check in was a breeze, great room!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw6803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix,AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

ON "DELIGHTFUL PLACE..." - II hurried the review and gave it one star instead of the solid 5 stars it deserves. This is a wonderful property. Rooms are more than ample, service superlative. Not a wide choice aat bar and cook stand but delicious and prepared just for youl Myron, the supervisor is without question - the man, You are in his house and he wants you treated right Stay here.....by all means.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flysalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I needed a hotel to stay at for one night for an early flight the following morning, so I selected the Hyatt Place on Tyvola Road as the price was great.

The room was clean, but upon turning on the air conditioner, there was mould on the vents, very visible mould which resulted in us turning off the air and sleeping in a stuffy room resulting in a pretty horrible nights sleep.

Reception paid us lip service only when we advised her that the air conditioning needed a drastic clean, but got a sorry, and that was it. We didnt want a refund just reassurance that it would be cleaned for the next person.

We stayed at this hotel on 17th September, left the 18 September 2009.

Horrible nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ozhelen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 178 in Charlotte
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Address: 2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing