We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Hampton Inn on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicest Hampton Inn on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

This Hampton has the quality of an upscale hotel. I've stayed at many Hilton's that were not as nice. Suites are amazing. Electronic mirror with TV is fun. The rooms are clean and quiet. The place is like new. The area has several restaurants and there is a whole foods store near by.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank chr1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    123
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
180
165
29
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

WOW! What an amazing property. The location was perfect - near lots of great restaurants & shops. The room was perfect - clean, spacious, great in-room technology! Slept great & breakfast in the morning was delicious. Also, the front desk staff was professional, helpful, and very kind. If you are in the Charlotte area - you must stay at this property!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Overpriced. I found little value of the "location". I was in Charlotte for a wedding. The location was not of my choosing and the place was way over priced for the location. I can't believe they charge over $150 a night for rooms. I should have driven another five miles for a better value. I will know next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our second visit to this hotel. Well maintained. Shuttlebus free within a 5 mile radius. Great shopping at Phillip Park. No restaurant in hotel but can walk to several. Very friendly desk staff.
Good breakfast buffet included. Hope you get to hear the grand piano in the lobby play.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JewelGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Connecticut
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I just spent two nights here and also attended a meeting here.

First the good, and it's mostly good. This is a great location. It is right in an outdoor shopping area with restaurants (mostly upscale and expensive) and a whole foods nearby. But for a reasonably priced meal, there is also a PF Changs in the same shopping area.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and I had a good night's sleep both nights.

The breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn free breakfast buffet; decent with a variety of hot and cold food, but not great.

The food we had for our meeting was not good at all. I don't know where the sandwiches came from but they didn't look appetizing and they didn't taste very good.

My biggest complaint was the price. I thought for a Hampton Inn, this was a very expensive hotel. Since our meeting was held at this hotel, it just made sense to stay here, but if I ever returned to this area again on my own, I'd probably stay somewhere else nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonypct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

A superb hotel in Southpark - Charlotte, NC with walking access to restaurants and shops. A superior Hampton Suites Hotel with complimentary breakfast. Very clean and spacious room, great location, nice amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have stayed here several times since this hotel opened years ago as the location is prime. It appears to need some updating and TLC. Breakfast could definitely be better and charging a fee for a takeout bag of muffins seems a bit much when you didn't have time to sit down and eat there. The staff was nice, esp Mike as he tried to figure out a way to get a second night there after scheduled surgery downtown.All in all, it's ok but I have seen it in better shape.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank wonderchildnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing