We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Charlotte Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #3 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This Hampton is top notch! In fact, you would not even think you were in a Hampton Inn! Rooms are roomy and recently redecorated, common areas are beautiful and breakfast area is like a very nice restaurant. Staff is warm and welcoming. Very close to some great restaurants and wonderful shopping at Phillips Place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ellen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is beautifully designed and maintained. The staff is pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Our room with 2 queen beds was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The surrounding area is full of shops, restaurants, a mall, a grocery store and movie theater. Also close to major roads and the airport. Will definitely stay there again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My experience was very positive in all respects . . . the hotel, overall was very clean and well appointed. My room was spacious and quiet, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and towels soft. Great location with a number of shops and restaurants right out the door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nicely decorated and the rooms were clean and attractive. The bathroom was the best part with a---surprise---TV in the mirror. The beds were somewhat comfortable. We were in a room with a patio on the first floor---nice but useless for our stay. I'm not sure if the beetle bug on the carpet near the patio door came in when we opened the door to check out the patio or came from elsewhere, but at least it was dead. We were next to the breakfast area. Not a good room if you want to sleep late. Beeps going off every few minutes from people making their waffles. All in all...a nice place to stay but a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have traveled extensively and make a habit of staying in Hampton Inns when possible. However, this is the nicest and most nicely appointed Hampton Inn in which I have stayed. The lobby and breakfast room were inviting, the property was very clean, the room was large and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Fine shopping and dining are right outside the front door entrance of the building in a safe environment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Excellent suites, quiet and well appointed. Quality breakfast and service oriented. We had booked a suite online but were given a regular room. They need to double check online reservations to make sure the customer receives what they reserved. The problem was corrected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The accommodations, staff, service and support was over the top. I selected this hotel for all the out of town guests for our daughters wedding and everyone was highly complimentary of their stay. 5 plus stars !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 183 in Charlotte
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £103 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing