We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #3 of 182 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

malls are great and location to everything walking distance. Like the outdoor shopping area as well as movies are walking distance as well. Because I am a real shopper I like to be were I can shop and eat and this Hampton Inn provided all that for me I will only stay at this Hampton Inn when in the NC area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for business for about 5 years now. I always try to book here first. It is one of the nicest Hampton Inns you will find. The Breakfast buffet is ok, but the rooms are great. The fitness room only has one treadmill, so it can be a hit or miss in the morning to get on the treadmill.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved this Hampton Inn! The hotel is in a really nice area of Charlotte with lots of shopping and dining in walking distance and a short drive to the South Park mall. They have a free shuttle that will take you places in a 5 mile radius. The hotel lobby and dining ads area was very nice - I would even call it fancy. The front desk staff was awesome! Super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The tv in the bathroom mirror was cool... I've never seen that before and didn't expect that in a limited service hotel. I slept great each night and appreciated the comfy beds and clean sheets/duvet cover. The breakfast in the morning was your standard Hampton fare... Just what you need! If not, there is a Whole Foods in the same plaza. The bartenders at Wolfgang Puck next door were a blast... They have great specials every week day.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Orangepeel107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were attending a wedding in Charlotte, and chose to stay out of the city. This Hampton Inn is in a beautiful suburban area with million dollar homes nearby. This particular Hampton Inn was very luxurious. The public rooms were beautiful. Our room was lovely and clean. We had a nice large TV and refrigerator. The TV in the bathroom mirror was a nice touch! Also, you are in walking distance to a wonderful shopping area with nice stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldmyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We travel to Charlotte at on average of every other month during the year to visit our children and grandchildren. When not staying with our children, which is most of the time, we always stay at this Hotel and only this Hotel. Our experience over the years have always been excellent, the hotel staff are consistently very helpful and the facility is clean, quite and well maintained. Simply an excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were traveling and stayed at this lovely hotel for a night. I would recommend staying much longer as it seems there are a lot of great restaurants and shopping in the area. LOVED the TV in the bathroom. Great Clean Clean hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I travel to Charlotte for business frequently and I always stay here unless they are sold out. I can understand why because it is such a great place! The front staff are always so professional, the rooms are perfect (I've stayed in many of them - different rooms, locations, floors, etc. and they're all good!). The breakfast is so convenient and delicious. I look forward to my trips so I can truly relax and enjoy the stay here!

Room Tip: All of them are great! I've stayed in several types and locations and I really cannot complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 182 in Charlotte
181 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#9 of 182 in Charlotte
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £103 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing