We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...Parking a little tricky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Location...Parking a little tricky”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent 4 days at this hotel in July. It's a very upscale looking Hampton in a very upscale section of Charlotte. Right outside the hotel's front doors is a 2-3 block long outdoor mall with fountains, sculptures, fancy restaurants, shopping and even a multi-screen movie theatre.

One of the best features of this hotel was the free laundry machine use for guests. Traveling for weeks with kids, laundry has to be done sooner or later and it helped that we didn't need to get a fist full of quarters to use the machines. This is the first hotel that we've ever encountered that offered that service.

Overall, the hotel was pretty much perfect for location, cost and employee service. The only complaint I would have is the lack of parking spaces. The lot is tiny and gets used by shoppers of the outdoor mall too. Depending on when you return to the hotel, you may have trouble finding a space near the hotel. Larger vehicles will also find the lot difficult to navigate.

Room Tip: Either you get a view of the pool or fountain. Your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redmonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    132
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
204
177
31
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'm well travelled, been in the hotel business for 25+ yrs and have been on multiple hotel boards. This was my first stay at this property and I was pleasantly surprised. Its in a great location within a great little outdoor shopping area with great restaurants. We were there for a wedding being held nearby. The room was nice and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The gym was very small with only a treadmill and elliptical and some free weights but I didn't have an issue getting on. The breakfast was plentiful. The staff were very attentive and the shuttle was very convenient. The internet was easy to access but I wished there had been a guide/menu for the TV channels. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteHanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The level of service and friendliness at this particular Hampton Inn was the best I have ever experienced at a Hilton property. The staff greeted me in a very warm and friendly manner and they continued with that attitude throughout my entire stay. I Highly recommend staying here whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice recently, once in June and then again in July (4 nights in all). The reception area is inviting, spacious and nicely decorated. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Check-in was easy and we were quickly given directions to our two king rooms with whirlpool baths, exactly as we reserved. The rooms were very nice, large, spacious, clean and provided everything needed. The beds were extremely comfortable. Bedding and super pillows made for a good, quiet night's sleep. TVs were in abundance in the suite including one in the mirror of the shower/wash area. Breakfast was the usual Hampton style breakfast - muffins, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, toast etc. Very good, fresh, lots of variety and plenty of seating available both inside and out.

On our first stay we visited the pool area but it was rather small and quite busy. There's limited seating and sunbeds. Our second stay covered 4 July and we tried for the pool again on our first day but found it was busy with quite a loud group drinking and singing so decided to give the area a miss until the following day. The following day we hoped for a relaxing visit to the pool but it wasn't that clean so never did get to use it (which we do like to do on vacation). The hot tub was a bit grubby too so never ventured into it either. We did point this out to the hotel staff and they were quite disappointed that we hadn't enjoyed this part of our stay and took steps to rectify the matters. All other areas of the hotel were very clean, inviting and comfortable.

There was some slight issues with the late check-out that we had arranged prior but were contacted twice to ask when we would be leaving, well before the agreed time. Think this was just a hic-up in the system.

Should we visit this area again we would definitely consider staying in this hotel. It's in a great location for shopping!

Room Tip: Our rooms looked into the surrounding buildings. Not really a view to die for but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

When staying in Charlotte, I highly recommend this hotel. Moderately priced, it's very attractive, quiet and clean. The staff was excellent & as attentive as in higher priced hotels. Response to requests were handled quickly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ewing B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke Rapids, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wonderful location! Great restaurants and shopping right outside the door! Room was huge and very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was offered was great and lots of fresh fruits and other offerings including eggs,bacon,has browns and more! Nt wife and also loved our hot tube and it was well worth the price! We are planning on coming back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Great service, great room and great location. Guest services was very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling on business or personal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Address: 6700 Phillips Place Ct, Charlotte, NC 28210-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the premiere area of SouthPark, our 124 room hotel stands as the focal point of a beautiful European style boutique village. Blending contemporary tones with classic elegance and southern hospitality, we strive to make your stay a truly exceptional experience. Our venue is committed to serving you and your guests in every way possible, a level of customer service that we refer to as our SouthPark Tradition of Excellence. This level of service and personableness is unmatched, and defines who we are as a hotel. Whether you are looking at reception space for your big day, or a comfortable and relaxing environment for your visit to Charlotte, our hotel can accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - South Park Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn South Park
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing