We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Ranked #90 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Stayed while on business and trying to keep costs low, opted for a budget property. I had a much nicer stay than I had expected. The property is very well kept and well appointed.

Service outstanding and made all the difference. From desk staff to housekeeping. Very professional, warm, caring and genuine.

Room had everything i needed and best of all was clean and quality furnishings.
Breakfast was great.

Highly recommend as a safe, clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    85
    38
    12
    23
See reviews for
58
67
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed at Sleep Inn for 4nights with my hubby. This hotel is neat and clean and has all your basic needs covered. Continental breakfast has muffins, waffles, cereals and fruits, has a lot of choices to drink: tea/coffee, orange, apple, cranberry juice. Stay here if you are looking for a budget hotel, not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellesor0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The employees at the hotel were very friendly and helpful during my one night stay. The room wasn't ready yet as we arrived early so they gave us directions to some shopping and provided feedback on local restaurants. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the bathroom. It has a sliding door which separates the toilet and shower from the sink area. The door is very heavy and awkward to open and close. The free breakfast had some decent choices and you can make your own waffle. There were no other hot food options. It is conveniently located near lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 764lindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I never would have expected a Sleep Inn to be as nice a stay as it was, but that's what the TripAdvisor mobile app is for, I guess. I trusted the good star rating and was pleasantly surprised to find the room immaculately clean, well updated, quiet and comfortable. The front desk agent was very friendly and helpful in making a last-minute reservation over the phone.

The only snaggle I can report was parking - the lot was *completely* full of utility vehicles for storm prep (and the sold-out rooms apparently occupied by their drivers) so I had to double park, and I had to wake up at 6 am to move it. I'd imagine that was an out-of-the-ordinary circumstance, and that parking would have been sufficient if the lot were full of cars rather than giant trucks.

Ever since my first stay at a Choice Hotels property during a business trip a while back, I tend to notice that while the lobbies/common areas may not be as updated and slick as "better classed" chains, the rooms are rather nice, and a good value for the money. It's not always the case, but it was definitely the case here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinkythought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Room was tiny, dirty, no lightbulbs in bedside lamps. We asked for some twice and used cell phone to read by, but by midnight still no bulbs so just went to sleep...or tried too. Our room was on first floor bordering hallway to outside, lobby and breakfast area. Husband tried to use iron in am, but ironing board was broken and iron water leaked everywhere and didn't work. Complained to manager and room discounted 20.00. Was VERY happy to leave and will NEVER stay here again.
Average fast food/buffet type breakfast.

Room Tip: If was cheaper than value would match...DONT stay in room on first floor near lobby!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dregkenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slclt, Manager at Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Does not seem like the right hotel since we do not have bedside lamps in our guestrooms; only overhead florescent lighting. Also, we do not have any rooms adjacent or close to the Lobby and Breakfast Area. In addition, we take immense pride in our high sanitation scores and do not have any broken amenities in our guestrooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I had stayed here once before and found this inn pleasing in almost every way. A recent business trip brought me back to Charlotte and I decided to give this location another try.

Apparently a tour bus had departed just before my 3:30 p.m. arrival, because the housekeeping staff was scrambling to get rooms cleaned up. As a result, my room wasn't ready until almost twenty minutes later. Still, they did a fine job -- I found the room to be as clean as I had expected. Some of the furnishings show signs of age, yet the building appears well maintained. (A sore point ...the outside card reader on the south entry door was malfunctioning, causing some fellow guests to prop the door ajar with a small stone. I reported it to management; hopefully it will get fixed). I always enjoy the Sleep Inn showers, though I'm starting to agree with those who complain that the sliding pocket door to the bathroom is a nuisance. Finally, the breakfast offerings are a bit better than average. I've become hooked on the do-it-yourself waffles.

I'm kind of puzzled by the comments I've read regarding rude service at this inn. All the people I dealt with here were as pleasant as could be. Overall, this Sleep Inn remains a comfortable and affordable choice. The minor problems above not withstanding, I'd definitely consider it for my future stays in Charlotte.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms, if possible -- I could hear snoring through the door to the adjacent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueLine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I could not have been happier with the staff and facility at the Sleep Inn. Rest was at a premium during my hectic week, and the bed and room were so comfortable and welcoming. Staff was so wonderful, courteous, and went above and beyond. Will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelski72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Sleep Inn University Place
#77 of 178 in Charlotte
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Property: Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Address: 701 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway Hotel Charlotte
Sleep Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing