We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Ranked #50 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“we loved it”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I have stay inn many hotels all over the country this is one of the best places I have ever stayed. thank you roger (plat card holder)

Room Tip: If you ever go to CHARLOTTE NC this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhw8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    252
    99
    42
    28
See reviews for
98
131
36
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Fanny Gonzales, desk clerk, was really friendly and helpful--a good representative of your hotel. She deserves any rewards you can give her.

Room Tip: The in room coffee pot is inconvenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49022Tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I was supprised that this gem of a hotel was even available when my travel agent was searching.
Hotel & Resturant staff all were very friendly.
Resturant food was also very good.
great location- downtown.
Rooms were clean.
i will make this my future hotel in Charlotte.
Mike P.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpobuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Nice clean room and friendly helpful staff but there were problems. The cold water was hot and could not be fixed after I complained and I heard another room complain about the same thing. One of the room darkener shades would not move and could not be closed to obscure the window. The TV channels were completely different on the TV then in the channel guide and the TV remote needed new batteries. Very helpful suttle to downtown locations $15/day for parking

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gashrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were in town for the Palmetto Volleyball State Championships held at the Convention Center. We found the location to be very convenient for walking to and from the Convention Center several times a day. There are many places to eat close by. The hotel is very modern and clean. Front desk staff very helpful. We asked for a building not facing the street so it would be quieter and we didn't hear a peep at night. Free WiFi was too slow to use. There isn't a complimentary breakfast and the restaurant is expensive. Parking was $15 a night or $20 a night for valet. I wasn't too excited about that...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaMom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend while we visited family and attended the NASCAR All-Star Race. Finding the hotel was a breeze. At check-in, we were asked if we wanted to upgrade for $15/night. The upgrade was for the recently remodeled rooms on the 15th floor (top floor) and our room was away from the street side. While the view was nothing to brag about, the quiet nights sleep was nice. Room was nice but nothing fancy. Compared to other hotels with slightly higher prices, we felt this was our best option. We were pleased with our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and/or away from the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcooper1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Decent room. Lobby is nicer than the actual rooms. Service was outstanding. We loved the location as we could walk everywhere we needed to go.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txnewlyweds411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#48 of 178 in Charlotte
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City

Property: Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Address: 230 N. College St., Charlotte, NC 28202-2112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > First Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a little uptown ambience. Uptown always means style, class, and maybe even a little attitude. Uptown Charlotte blends arts, events and entertainment with the prestigious setting of the second largest financial center in the U.S. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City hotel is located in the heart of Uptown and Charlotte’s Business and Entertainment District. We are only a short walk from dozens of restaurants, entertainment, retail shops and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City Hotel Charlotte
Holiday Inn Center City
Charlotte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing