We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Ranked #40 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Clemson, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This Hotel has a bar/cafe attached with wonderful bartenders. and no I am not submitting this review intoxicatted. There were two bartenders that were not only good at their trade but were very helpful with local attractions. One female bartender, named Jenna, was honestly the sweatest person i have ever met. Jenna was also quit the looker! One male bartender, named Todd, couldnt have been better. Todd was always very interested in what I had to say. Todd is the type of guy that could get along with anyone!!! From this expierence with the Holiday Inn, i will definetly be back next time!!!!

-Will

Room Tip: The higher floors seem to be a better accomidation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    248
    96
    41
    26
See reviews for
95
128
35
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I've been here for the last few nights and the stay has been wonderful. The staff at the front desk is always pleasant, Luis and Courtney at the Restaurant have been wonderfully serving my dinners and have coninued to provide excellent service. Everything about this place is comfortable. The way a hotel should be I think.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lgutierrez86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Ate at the restaurant was greeted right away, my server Luis was excellent. Courtney the supervisor was on top of things to make sure all was well. I had the salmon with no rice extra veggie, excellent, cooked prefect...truely enjoyed my meal and service...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anafrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Excellent location, service. In particular Courtney-supervisor and Luis-server

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Everything was great at this hotel. Special mention to Dennis, the Bellman at the entry. Super courteous and accomodating. Took charge, and made sure the check in was as expedious as possible. Best experience at a hotel i've ever had. Check in was professional and thorough. Desk Staff was very courteous and very thorough and professional. Had dinner at the restaurant. Salmon was excellent, but was surpassed by the server staff of the restaurant. Todd and Supervisor Courtney are oustanding personnel; doing everything possible to accomodate the customer. Superb experience with very professional and exceptional professionals throughout.






e

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeansville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I have been a guest for just under 5 weeks. My stay here has been like a breath of fresh air!! We travel for work and are totally spoiled by J.J. and staff. Myself & coworkers do not wanna leave! I cannot say enough kind things about everyone who has assisted me whether it be your valet or restaurant and bar. They truly aim to please.

Room Tip: If you like the city....great location!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Decent hotel in a great location. I thought it was odd that at this level there was no room safe at all and no refrigerator. Nice staff, ok bed. We didn't eat there as we were there to do a bar crawl in epi centre etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#39 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City

Property: Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Address: 230 N. College St., Charlotte, NC 28202-2112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > First Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a little uptown ambience. Uptown always means style, class, and maybe even a little attitude. Uptown Charlotte blends arts, events and entertainment with the prestigious setting of the second largest financial center in the U.S. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City hotel is located in the heart of Uptown and Charlotte’s Business and Entertainment District. We are only a short walk from dozens of restaurants, entertainment, retail shops and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City Hotel Charlotte
Holiday Inn Center City
Charlotte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing