We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Ranked #47 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown
2 reviews
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for a business trip, staff was great, room was clean and big. Nice location! I had one problem with the bathroom & the staff took care of it right away. It was a very pleasant stay.

I would defiantly will stay there again for more business meetings. It was very well kept!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forloce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnUptown, Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Forloce,

5 stars is certainly each team members goal and we appreciate you providing not only this rating but mentioning the exceptional service you received. We hope your travels will return you to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    250
    98
    42
    27
See reviews for
96
131
35
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Martin
Level Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visiting from the Caribbean we stayed at the Holiday Inn last year and were so impressed by the friendliness of all the staff and overall quality of the hotel we decided to stay again this year and were not disappointed! Such a professional, efficient and warm welcome at the front desk by Nicolas and JJ set the tone of our stay..you guys are simply awesome! Rooms on the 12th floor clean, spacious and comfortable, TV and wifi excellent. Valet parking friendly, fast and efficient. Cafe Sienna, breakfast and dinner excellent as was the service, thank you Tomas!! I admit I haven't tried any of the other hotels in Charlotte, but why bother when you already totally satisfied. Most highly recommended! ps we stayed at the Holiday Inn airport hotel last year, but didn't repeat it this year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnUptown, Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear TheButterflyFarm,

There is nothing better as a manager than to hear such rave reviews about members from your entire hotel providing exceptional service! I appreciate not only your 5 star review but being a fan of the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte and for returning again! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights at the HI City Centre, well appointed rooms with microwave and fridge in room, great rooftop pool to relax at and concierge lounge for use by Gold members with continental breakfast. Restuarant has daily drinks specials and the buffet breakfast was great. Staff were helpful and informative, hotel is within an easy walk to the attractions etc and there is a complimentary hotel shuttle (tips welcomed) to drive you within a 5 mile radius. All in all another great HI experience, reasonable rates for location and quality of service and comfort.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnUptown, Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Tyrone H,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay and we look forward to your return visits to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have been a IHG member for a number of years and always try and stay at any of the IHG stable.

The experience of our stay at Charlotte supported my choice of chain. A quality hotel in the right place, with quality staff, great surroundings and priced correctly. Rooms were great and the kids loved the rooftop pool along with the free drinks and nibbles in the concierge room on the 15th floor.

Other than some slightly excitable Bank of America staff(for about an hour) in general the clientele were mainly business and weekend visitors.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainTreasure2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnUptown, Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear CaptainTreasure2014,

On behalf of the staff I would like to thank you for your 5 star review. We are always excited to hear such positive comments and appreciate your loyalty not only to our hotel but the IHG family of hotels. We do apologize for those who were not "so" quiet. Please come back and visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Arrived late Friday and was welcomed on check in and put in a lovely big 10th floor room! Staff very friendly.

Breakfast was excellent, huge selection and attentive staff, definitely above expectations.

Hotel perfectly situated downtown and easy to get to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnUptown, Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear JamesA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I went to Charlotte to celebrate my birthday. We felt holiday inn center city was the best fit for us. Once arrived we agreed we made the right choice. The front personnel were awesome they were professional and entertaining each time I past the front desk. The room was great the rooftop as well. We enjoyed the bar awesome drinks and service. I have told all my family and friends about this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamarie2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnUptown, Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear LisaMarie2688,

Yeah, we love not only the 5 star review but the fact that you are letting everyone know about our hotel and especially the staff. We hope your travels will bring you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My sister in law got married at this hotel and it was a beautiful roof top wedding. The hotel itself was nice and clean. The staff, valet services were friendly and helpful. I love the location because it is close to a lot of shops and restaurants that are in walking distance. The hotel was clean, no noise, the room was cleaned daily. they do a great job in making sure all your needs were met. I love this hotel wont mind staying there on another trip but not for a wedding in the middle of June, it was too hot.

Room Tip: I like to stay on the higher floors, you have to have a key to get access to certain floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cash34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnUptown, Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Cash34,

Congratulations on your sisters wedding! Thank you for sharing the good times you experienced while being our guest and we do hope you can come back and visit again (if in the summer, at the pool instead!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City

Property: Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Address: 230 N. College St., Charlotte, NC 28202-2112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > First Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a little uptown ambience. Uptown always means style, class, and maybe even a little attitude. Uptown Charlotte blends arts, events and entertainment with the prestigious setting of the second largest financial center in the U.S. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City hotel is located in the heart of Uptown and Charlotte’s Business and Entertainment District. We are only a short walk from dozens of restaurants, entertainment, retail shops and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City Hotel Charlotte
Holiday Inn Center City
Charlotte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing