We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an "OK" hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #96 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just an "OK" hotel for the price”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel is next to the expressway. If it is close to something you need to be here, then it will serves it's purpose. It is just a basic, plain, clean, friendly hotel. I travel for business, so I have seen better. You can tell it has been re-done to try to update with paint over the popcorn looking walls and ceilings. The beds are ok, but almost too soft as you sink into the mattress. The rooms come with your basics, tv, fridge, microwave. The workout room is extremely small, and the pool is outside (so you can't use it during the cooler months). Breakfast is complimentary with the usual eggs, sausage, cereals, waffles, fruit. There doesn't seem to be anything to do real close by, but it suited my purpose for business travel. The staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: I would only choose this hotel if I had something to do close by. It is clean, descent, with a frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    62
    20
    0
    10
See reviews for
48
22
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

we stayed here last year during the all star race. we got a great price on the room. the breakfast area was always clean and stocked. the hotel staff was also friendly. there is a wendys right across the parking lot. the pool was also well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyfelly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I travel a lot for business and usually stay at Courtyard or better hotels in the Marriott family. This hotel was definitely a little dated, but the hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean. I only had a one night stay and didn't partake in the continental breakfast because I had an early flight out.

The internet was really slow, but it was free. The beds were clean but really soft. Basically it's a lower end Marriott, so you get what you expect. The hotel was very average and was fine enough for my 1 night stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel after the Belk Bowl game. It was a great location. It was one mile from the lite rail that takes you uptown Charlotte. It was close to the football stadium and basketball arena. We like the location because we didn't have to get into the traffic going and leaving the game also there was free parking at the light rail with a round trip ticket costing $4 for adults and $2 for students up to 17. There is a Wendy's on the lot of the hotel, Starbucks and Sonic are across the street. The breakfast was very good with a large selection of food. The attendant kept the area clean and stocked. The room was large, clean with comfortable beds. The price was very good. The only thing we would have enjoyed was a shuttle to the lite rail or if I came by air. This hotel is also close to Carolwind amusement park. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tch912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Mass
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I just wanted to share my recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood. My wife and I volunteered at Operation Christmas Child located close to the hotel and were pretty early arriving in Charlotte. We had requested early check in because we were due to start working at OCC in the early afternoon. We were able to check in at around 12:45, which was awesome. Janie at the front desk was great. They gave us a spacious and very clean room with 2 queen beds. The beds were soft and one of the more comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept in. A huge plus was having the sink/vanity located outside of the bathroom. We were able to freshen up and even take a quick nap before we had to leave. The complimentary breakfast was entirely adequate. Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles as well as the usual continental options were all provided. The location for us was perfect as it was close to OCC. Added bonus was the Starbucks across the street and the Wendy's directly next door (you know, for your late night Frosty and french fry fix). Great hotel, great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple times. The staff had always been very helpful and nice. The rooms are very comfortable. Nice arm chair and ottoman, desk, good beds. Full breakfast, although the coffee was not good on my last stay, but that is the only negative I can come up with.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal NC
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here for two nights while in town celebrating my son's birthday. We found the room to be clean and satisfactory in all aspects. What truly impressed us was the outstanding service from the Fairfield staff. We found everyone to be exceptionally helpful and very welcoming.

Hotel was very close to Carowinds and conveniently located to restaurants (and Starbucks!). We recommend it highly!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bunky1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#44 of 178 in Charlotte
327 reviews
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#107 of 178 in Charlotte
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 7920 Arrowridge Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5681
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#59 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels near Charlotte Arrowood - the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our hotel's accommodations are ideal whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. This Charlotte Arrowood hotel is located at the junction of I-77 and I-485, just 10 minutes from the Charlotte Douglas Airport and 6 miles from the Uptown Charlotte. Nearby attractions include the Bank of America Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, Charlotte Motor Speedway & Ramblewood Soccer Complex. Our spacious guest rooms include free high-speed Internet & 32-inch LCD TVs. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center & an outdoor pool. Enjoy our complimentary hot continental breakfast featuring: eggs, biscuits & gravy, breakfast sandwiches, fresh Belgian waffles & hot freshly brewed coffee. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest here at one of the best hotels in Charlotte Arrowood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Fairfield Charlotte
Charlotte Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing