We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
56
69
22
0
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
69
22
0
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskmarriott chainstandard hotelyogurtamusement parkthe breakfast areafree internetfridge and microwavecomfortable staygreat customer servicethe hotel staffstayed one nighteasy accessa great place to staystaff was friendlycarowinds
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Stayed here for one night on business. Requested a room away from traffic. Room was clean and quiet. Good location with lots of nearby restaurants. Asked about nearby bbq and desk staff went out of their way to provide suggestions and directions. Only negative was air conditioning that clicked on and off throughout the night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We visited this Fairfield Inn and Suites during Halloween weekend to catch a concert. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were heaven. It was so comfy, we had a hard time getting in gear to go to Downtown Charlotte (which was very easy to get to) for our non-concert free day.

The Breakfast was wonderful they provided for us and the staff not only gave us directions to where we needed to go, but also suggested a few places to check out in Downtown.

If I ever go back to the Charlotte Area, I will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnightOfMercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We just spent a few days at this hotel while visiting family for Thanksgiving. We were pleasantly surprised as we walked into a lobby with very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was not only beautiful but very clean and spacious.The bed were very comfortable.The next morning as we headed for breakfast we were not expecting such a variety of hot and cold foods that was awaiting us.We enjoyed a great breakfast before heading out for the day. The hotel was in a very nice location and very easy to find. We highly recommend this hotel. We travel often and want to say that you will not be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank myles50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We were in Charlotte as part of a soccer tournament at a nearby park. This hotel was chosen due to it's reasonable rates and convenience to the tournament. We checked in Friday evening after ten. The first room they gave us was fine except that the air conditioner did not seem to cool very well. They quickly moved us to the room next door with no problem. That room was fine. We had a King suite which had a small sitting area with a pull out couch and chair as well as a large flat screen TV. The bedroom area had a king bed, closet and another flat screen TV. The room came with a small refridgerator and a microwave. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked with towels (although they were a little thin). We had two children with us, they fit well on the pull out while my husband and I were in the king bed. The quality of the king bed was excellent and the pull out was pretty good for a pull out. We enjoyed the fact that we had two TV's so the kids were able to watch their shows and we could watch ours. The breakfast in the morning was typical for this scale hotel, cereal, danish and a waffle iron. But there was plenty and it was all fresh and good. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Even though we did not win any of our soccer games, we were very happy with our stay. We travel a lot with soccer and have stayed in upscale hotels as well as budget hotels and I was very impressed with the quality of this property even though it is classified as a "budget" property. I would definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccermom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

We stayed here had a lovely stay but we would itch when we sat on the sofa in the room. We didnt see anything on us but the itching was unbearable. We got home only to find out that we had been infested along with all of our things and had brought it home with us to infest our house. We spent 2 months out of our house and over $1500.00 trying to get rid of this horrific nightmare. We ended up throwing away most of our things and it almost cost us our jobs and marriage. It was a nice seeming place but it was not worth all the grief and aftermath it caused.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews