We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Drury stay - quickly becoming my favorite hotel chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Ranked #26 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We checked in for a visit with our daughter at UNC Charlotte. Front desk clerk was very friendly, and gave me all the information I needed to know about their amenities. Room was spotless and very nice. Love the microwave and refrigerator in every room, and they have lots of comfortable pillows. We enjoyed their happy hour, took advantage of the soda and popcorn in the evening and had a great breakfast the next day. The lobby is large, and I hung out there working while my husband slept in a little. The manager said hello to both of us during our stay, and remembered us as we came in and out of the hotel. I never heard another guest when we were in our room - a rarity in a hotel stay! It's a great value!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vthokie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights for the All-Star Race. I have to say that the service at this hotel was EXCELLENT. They really wanted you business and they could not have been nicer. The General Manager is always in the lobby, greeting and talking to people who stay there. Everyone was nice.

The price includes breakfast and they also have a dinner for you free too. Adult beverages are also included for free.

There are many restaurants in the immediate area to eat at also.

Mt room was a little dated, but the bed was very comfortable. It included a frig and mircowave.

The hotel is located close the Speedway if you are going to the races.

All in all, I will be staying there again.

NOTE: They do allow pets to stay at this hotel. There were a lot of pets there the 3 days I stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelmanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we were greeted by a friendly staff. Totally enjoyed a complimentary drink after a long day on the road and what was a nice surprise the amount of food to greet the travelers. I appreciated that more than you know. Rooms very clean and spacious.

Thanks for the restful nights sleep.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was less traveled and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed over the weekend for baseball games at UNC Charlotte. Very pleasant staff, room clean, pool and hot tub clean, good hot breakfast and 5:30 - 7:00 happy hour was great! Pet Friendly! Manager and staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garzonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I came here for meetings. The room was spotless and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. There was a free breakfast every morning, and a free happy hour every day that features free drinks. Free wifi throughout the hotel is nice. If you are hungry, there are about 6 restaurants nearby within walking distance, and a great sports bar across the street. I would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

During our 4 night stay the Drury was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the location is within walking distance of many bar and restaurants. The free breakfast and happy hour food was good quality. What it lacks in style the Drury makes up for by making you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I was in Charlotte for a car show but could not get space in our usual hotel. I am very thankful that we were forced to look for a alternate hotel. We found the Drury that could accommodate us and we will be staying there every chance we get. The accommodations are over the top with large rooms, comfortable furniture, nicely decorated, and a wonderful place at the end of the day. The high quality breakfast and the unbelievable "happy hour" with 2 free drinks and hot food was more than enough to satisfy our dinner needs and wants. We will look for Drury Inns from now on!!!

Room Tip: From what I could determine from all of the friends traveling with us, there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Address: 415 W W T Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262-3343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £87 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Charlotte Drury Inn & Suites is located in the University City neighborhood, south of University of North Carolina and University Research Park. Our hotel is less than two miles from IKEA, and shopping and restaurants are walking distance! Your stay includes free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R) with hot food and cold beverages - every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte North
Drury Inn Charlotte
Drury Inn Hotel Charlotte
Drury Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing