We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inn Charlotte - University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Ranked #26 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My son and I stayed here on a trip from NYC to Mobile. This was the halfway point on a 2-day drive. The hotel is excellent - good service at the desk, spotless and spacious room, and walking distance to several restaurants. We went to Cheddars Restaurant and had a great meal for reasonable prices.

The breakfast the next morning was also excellent, and we were off by 9:00 towards our next destination.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here with friends. I'd never stayed at Drury Inn before. It was really nice. The rooms we're clean. The breakfast was more than I expected and the afternoon reception was a nice surprise. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank skione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Perfect location. Close to UNC, major highways and restaurants. In fact, TGIF is conveniently located right next door. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The cocktail hour and snack food was an amenity that you usually find in more expensive hotels. The room was well-maintained and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this property May 24-26, 2014, Room 221. Close to I-85, many restaurants, and shopping. I really feel comfortable here, as this is my 3rd or 4th stay. Holiday/Race weekend had the place booked solid, but no overbearing noise and crowd. Room was cool, no issues. The breakfast and evening kickback had plenty of food. I want to mention the following...Tiarra, Flo, Zita, Marlene, Yvette...these ladies stick out along with a very attentive staff that made the stay very enjoyable. You bet I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Last minute business trip to Charlotte resulted in two night stay at the Drury. Most of my peers were at sister inn seven miles further west on WT Harris Boulevard, but it's all good. University Place Drury recently underwent renovation and is in great shape! I was very pleased with atmosphere, staff friendliness and facilities.

Booked 1 bedroom suite. Probably overkill space for one person, but it was fun. Bed and couch were comfortable. Room was clean and well kept. Gym was clean and though not huge does offer a selection of cardio machines and free weighs. There is a pool as well, but I did not partake.

Upon booking, front desk took time to explain Drury features and points club. Also pointed out free evening beverages and other assorted amenities. Only drawback for me is the lobby offers free popcorn throughout most of day. With that comes the smell of popcorn, which was a little nauseating at times.

Over all, great stay and well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qayaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at a few Drury Inns in several states. This one is hard to beat. The Service Desk is very helpful, the Coffee in the lobby 24/7. The rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable. Supposed to have free HBO, it did not work, I was too tired to watch anyway. It was a little pricy for a Drury, I believe thats because of the area it is in.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice stay (3nights)the room was clean and comfortable. This place has excellent management and stresses customer service. The free breakfast was ok. The evening free drinks and lite buffet were a very nice touch. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly return

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Address: 415 W W T Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262-3343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £87 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Charlotte Drury Inn & Suites is located in the University City neighborhood, south of University of North Carolina and University Research Park. Our hotel is less than two miles from IKEA, and shopping and restaurants are walking distance! Your stay includes free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R) with hot food and cold beverages - every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte North
Drury Inn Charlotte
Drury Inn Hotel Charlotte
Drury Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing