We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #56 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Kathleen, Georgia
1 review
“Quality Experience”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed for one week and everyday was as good as the next. The room was clean, the lobby inviting, and the staff was amazing. Front desk and bistro staff were welcoming and greeted me with a smile at all times. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colt G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. I take great pride in reading all the reviews off trip advisor and love sharing them with my team. We love to know where we are succeeding and where we need to improve. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    52
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
26
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel was conveniently located and clean. The staff was helpful, The computers in the business area were easy to use. My wife and I had an excellent time. i would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel fit the bill perfectly for my business trip to the Ballantyne Corporate Park. It was a stone's throw from my work location, proximal to many dining options and other amenities. The staff was courteous and attentive and my accommodations were comfortable and well-maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colt G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you Will H for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. I believe we are in a great location for business as well as leisure travelers. The Ballantyne area is great for everyone, and we are surrounded by some of Charlotte's best restaurants and shopping. We look forward to seeing you again
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was there for three days for my brother's wedding. I love the fact that we were able to check in around noon and had connecting rooms as requested. The staff is the nicest I have ever encountered but housekeeping was even nicer, always available when we needed them. I knew breakfast wasn't included, but I was surprised they didn't have complimentary coffee brewed for the weekenders. starbucks is served but I think it's too expensive and overroasted. I was told complimentary coffee is in the rooms, instead We walked to the gas station for coffee and doughnuts. Overall great stay despite the lack of free coffee. But seriously, free coffee, come on.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

the nicest group of people I've ever encountered at any hotel, from check in, to dinner to the next day at breakfast. all I heard was my pleasure, the epitome of southern hospitality. the guy who checked me in was funny, engaging and made a great dinner recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirbyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colt G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Good Afternoon Kirbyjones,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your experience at our hotel We pride ourselves on the staff we hire and take a great deal of time training them in different aspects of the hotel, however we understand that there are certain qualities you can't train and we are grateful for all our employees and the incredible job they do making each guest feel welcomed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The stay was good and the people were very polite. Just a little more than I would expect for the money.

The location in is a really good area that is really good for business and pleasure. Lots of good eating places are near by, but not really from the under 30 age group.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jshirley93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

For the last several months I've been spending almost 10 nights/month in CLT, and this is the place I've chosen to be my home away from home. The best feature is the staff, who great and treat me like a friend, and whose warm smiles and sentiments help overcome the burden of being away from home. The rooms are clean and comfortable, if not particularly fancy. Good beds. Always a nice, hot shower. Plenty of amenities on-site, if you choose to take advantage of them--gym, indoor pool, community TV area, small, open restaurant/bar area. However, it is also within walking distance of at least a dozen great places to eat. Perfect location if you're doing business in Ballantyne.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheBuchmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colt G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us know your experiences. We love having guests that spend as much time at our property as you have in recent months as it gives us the opportunity to get to know them on a personal level and become friends. Some of these guests become accustomed to certain amenities or rooms and we make it a point to have these available for them before they arrive. We look forward to seeing you for your next trip to Charlotte, and our front desk team is looking forward to welcoming you back personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
0.3 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#42 of 178 in Charlotte
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne

Property: Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne
Address: 15635 Don Lochman Ln, 15660 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277-4413
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne is conveniently located in the heart of Ballantyne, at the intersection of John J. Delaney Drive and Johnston Road. With access to unparalleled amenities, the hotel is nearby a variety of restaurants, shopping, golf and spa. We are proud to offer 90 well appointed guest rooms and suites that have been designed with your comfort in mind. The pillow-top beds offer a restful night's sleep, and all guest rooms have refrigerators and 32" LCD Televisions. The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne now features the brand’s new Refreshing Business lobby concept, designed to give travelers the flexibility to work and socialize however they choose while on the road. A signature element of the new lobby is the exclusive GoBoard® technology, a 52-inch LCD touch screen packed with local information, maps, weather, and news, business and sports headlines. Dining has been completely redesigned with The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.; offering casual, flexible seating; easier access to food and higher quality, healthier menu options for breakfast and light evening fare, including snacks, wine and beer so guests can unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing