We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for any type of stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #51 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed her while in Charlotte for a family wedding. We had a suite and three rooms. The staff located the rooms so that we were all next to or across from each other so we could keep our eyes on the old folks (in their 90's) after they went to bed and we stayed up to visit. The rooms were also near the side door which made loading and unloading so easy without having the older folks walk too much. The staff were friendly and accommodated all of our special needs. The breakfast choices were delicious. All amenities were very close: restaurants, nail salon, car wash, etc. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: Room near the end of the hall by the side door makes it easy for loading and unloading luggage. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Joanne C,

It is great to hear you had a perfect stay. Our entire staff works very hard to accommodate each guest. Also, I have to agree that we are situated in a very convenient location to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Ballantyne. We look forward to seeing when travel brings you back to Charlotte.

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Marriott runs a tight ship - but this location - beat the snot out of my expectations. The staff were courteous - they even made my cup of noodles for dinner at 2 AM while I was getting stuff into my room - the room was clean - a late check out wasn't an issue.

I couldn't have been happier - and I'll use the courtyard again. The pool is definitely a plus - my kids loved it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were good & quiet. Loved the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthatch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

jthatch,

Thank you for the kind comments about the Ballantyne Courtyard. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service even at 2am. It is especially great to hear we are exceeding the high expectations that Marriott has set forth. Please come see us again when your travels bring you back to Charlotte.

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Reserving 3 rooms for family including 4 grandsons was a pleasure. Amber and her associates at the Front Desk were welcoming helpful and professional. The staff at The Bistro, plus other staff who always pitched in during busy times gave friendly service and quality food with healthy options always available. The Ryan Families

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Taylor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

JTaylorR,

Thank you for your kind comments about Amber and Bistro staff. This is the kind of service expectations we have at the Courtyard Ballantyne. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with family. We are all about providing a great place for families to gather. I hope to see you and your family back with us in the near future.

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Ballantyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Courtyard Ballantyne four times this past year when visting our kids who live in South Carolina about 15 minutes away. It is right off the main road with easy access to Charlotte and the surrounding areas. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The staff from the Front desk to housekeeping to Faye in the Bistro are all excellent, courteous and customer friendly. They even know us by name!! The hotel and rooms are always clean with a very nice pool and fitness center. It is one of the most customer oriented hotels we have found. A great choice for business, pleasure and if traveling with kids.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and third floors overlooking the grounds are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Art G.,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Courtyard by Marriott Ballantyne. We truly appreciate repeat guests and make an effort to get to know each of our customers. It is great to hear we are a part of the memorable trips to the area to visit your kids. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Can't say enough about this place - except it'd be nice if they were a little less expensive! Weekend rates are great - weekdays are up there.

Anyhow, the staff, especially the front desk and the Bistro, are the best. Friendly, accommodating, efficient, professional.

The room we had was excellent with a balcony overlooking the pond in the middle of Ballantyne Corporate Park. Lots of walking trails in the BCP. The pool and hot tub were excellent.

Food at the Bistro was good and reasonable. Dining area well-appointed with private TVs in a couple of the booths.

All in all, best value in Ballantyne that we have found.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room - though there are very few of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudeman_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our property. Our location is great as we as are situated right off I-485 surrounded by restaurants, entertainment, corporate parks and golf courses. I am pleased to hear you had a chance to enjoy our pool, hot tub and dine in our Bistro. If you plan on traveling to Charlotte in the future check online for our advance purchase rates which offers a nice discount.

Sincerely,

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne and were very pleased with this hotel. I liked the fact that it was right off the main road which made it very quiet at night. Everyone was very helpful, pleasant and professional. The lobby and hallways were always kept very neat and clean. When we were there the pool and spa were being renovated so we did not have use until we were almost ready to leave. The hotel management did notify us about the renovations before we were to arrive and offered us use of one of their sister hotels pools. That was Ok since we were busy since it was a Christmas visit with family. I know the next time we will definitely bring our bathing suits. Rooms were always kept clean and bed was comfortable. We will be sure to stay there again.... Thanx !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Betty D.,

I am glad we could help make your holiday season special. Thank you for your kind comments about our cleanliness and helpfulness of the entire staff. The kind of service you received is the type we enjoy providing and I will pass these comments on to the employees. Don't forget your bathing suit on your next trip as the pool area is complete!

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My stay at the courtyard was great!!
The staff was wonderful and helpful.The rooms were excellect very clean and comfortable.
Pool area was excellent and excersise area was great!
Food was ok also Business area was a pleasure and lounge area was very comfortable I am definetly booking for my next visit!!!

Room Tip: Everythig was great for family and business!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Barbara F,

Comments like these are what make our job worth it each and every day. I am excited to see we exceeded your expectations with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We have changed our menu in the Bistro to include some new seasonal items you may want to try during your next visit. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
0.3 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#45 of 180 in Charlotte
370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
11.5 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15635 Don Lochman Ln, 15660 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277-4413
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £84 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne is conveniently located in the heart of Ballantyne, at the intersection of John J. Delaney Drive and Johnston Road. With access to unparalleled amenities, the hotel is nearby a variety of restaurants, shopping, golf and spa. We are proud to offer 90 well appointed guest rooms and suites that have been designed with your comfort in mind. The pillow-top beds offer a restful night's sleep, and all guest rooms have refrigerators and 32" LCD Televisions. The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne now features the brand’s new Refreshing Business lobby concept, designed to give travelers the flexibility to work and socialize however they choose while on the road. A signature element of the new lobby is the exclusive GoBoard® technology, a 52-inch LCD touch screen packed with local information, maps, weather, and news, business and sports headlines. Dining has been completely redesigned with The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.; offering casual, flexible seating; easier access to food and higher quality, healthier menu options for breakfast and light evening fare, including snacks, wine and beer so guests can unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing