We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay - accommodating of allergies/sensitivities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #48 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked a king suite with a whirlpool. I chose this hotel due to good ratings about cleanliness. I have mold sensitivities and allergies so I contacted the hotel staff. They had given the room an extra good cleaning, offered to change out pillows and bedding to hypoallergenic and had an employee even check out the HVAC unit. I can smell mold within a few minutes of entering the room and did not detect anything. The HVAC unit was not a problem. I did start reacting to something in the room though. (Hubby calls me a delicate rose petal.) We bought a HEPA filter unit at Target and it was fine. The bed was very comfortable and the whirlpool a nice treat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloydRummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

FloydRummy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad we were able to accomodate your allergies as we want to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Our Spa King rooms are very popular so it is good to hear that you enjoyed the whirlpool and bed. Come visit us again next time you are in Charlotte!

Sarah Kelly
Guest Care Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Lovely staff. We were in town for a wedding without a car, so the area across the street is nice for meals/drinks. The dining area at the Courtyard had a nice breakfast, and I'm appreciative they posted the calories and offered healthy selections. The back garden area was nice for afternoon cocktails. Very good value. The only downfall was that there was no airport shuttle, and the taxi ride cost $55!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatsby211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

gatsby211,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are conveniently located near many restaurants that our guests can walk to or ride our area shuttle. The new Bistro concept does have many healthy options so we are glad you were able to enjoy your breakfast. Our staff would be delighted to have you back any time in the future!

Sarah Kelly
Guest Care Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thanks to the entire gang there...specifically Chad and Larry. My stay was made better by the first class customer service that your staff provided. In a world of average to sub-par customer relations, you guys really made efforts to go beyond the call of duty. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cee_Square
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Cee_Square,

Thank you for the compliments about our staff and know that I will pass this along to Chad and Larry. Our company and managers work hard to emphasize the importance of great customer service. We hope that you will come stay with us again next time you are in the Charlotte area.

Sarah Kelly
Guest Care Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Courtyard Marriott at Ballantyne in Charlotte, NC is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean and modern and the beds are just as comfortable. The staff is excellent as well. They really went above and beyond to accommodate our guests. The staff did whatever was necessary to make us feel right at home. They were friendly and responsive to our needs. The bistro in the lobby was also top notch. The food was really good and the staff that ran the bistro was friendly and accommodating. One night, they even provided dinner plates for us and our 8 guests when we brought food in from outside. I thought that was really nice considering we were not even eating their food. They served a nice variety of beer and wines that my guests enjoyed immensely. The Starbucks coffee they served was good too. Overall, I would rate this hotel 5 stars out of 5 stars. Our guests were very happy with the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Paul C,

Thank your for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with our rooms, comfortable beds, and Bistro. We take great pride in our staff service and quality of food served and also believe the Starbucks coffee is a great addition. We were thrilled to be a part of your weekend and hope that you will come back again soon!

Sarah Kelly
Guest Care Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If your business is in Charlotte and in the Ballantyne area of the city, the Courtyard Marriott is the place for you. The property is located in walking distance to many restaurants and Starbucks, in addition Einstein Bagels. Hotel is well kept and excellent condition along with indoor pool and work out facility.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are a excellent choice. I have not experienced any noise issue through out the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Jim1008,

Thank you for pointing out the great features of our hotel that include a workout facility, indoor pool, theatre area for watching games and our Bistro. We work very hard to keep the property in great condition for our valued guests. As stated we are conveniently located to local restaurants, movie theatres, golf courses, and corporate parks. Come back to see us when you are back in the Charlotte Ballantyne area. Safe Travels.

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our group of families from Our Lady of Mercy School (Winston-Salem, NC) have made our second stay at the Courtyard Ballantyne. Linda Lemmons and her staff are absolutely the best! They made our parents and children feel at home and accomadated any special request we had including opening the restaurant early. We intend to come back year after year. The kids enjoyed the pool, lobby television and internet as well as the adults! Thank you for making our weekend middle school basketball tourney extra special!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Jim B,

We really enjoyed having the Shamrock group at our property again this year. It is great to hear a good time was had by all. Our entire works very hard to ensure our guests have a great stay while at the Courtyard Ballantyne. This includes making special arrangements to satisfy our customers. I will pass these comments onto Linda and the entire staff. Safe Travels.

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed her while in Charlotte for a family wedding. We had a suite and three rooms. The staff located the rooms so that we were all next to or across from each other so we could keep our eyes on the old folks (in their 90's) after they went to bed and we stayed up to visit. The rooms were also near the side door which made loading and unloading so easy without having the older folks walk too much. The staff were friendly and accommodated all of our special needs. The breakfast choices were delicious. All amenities were very close: restaurants, nail salon, car wash, etc. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: Room near the end of the hall by the side door makes it easy for loading and unloading luggage. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Joanne C,

It is great to hear you had a perfect stay. Our entire staff works very hard to accommodate each guest. Also, I have to agree that we are situated in a very convenient location to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Ballantyne. We look forward to seeing when travel brings you back to Charlotte.

Chad Baker
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
0.3 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#41 of 180 in Charlotte
373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.2 mi away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#8 of 180 in Charlotte
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15635 Don Lochman Ln, 15660 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277-4413
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £82 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne is conveniently located in the heart of Ballantyne, at the intersection of John J. Delaney Drive and Johnston Road. With access to unparalleled amenities, the hotel is nearby a variety of restaurants, shopping, golf and spa. We are proud to offer 90 well appointed guest rooms and suites that have been designed with your comfort in mind. The pillow-top beds offer a restful night's sleep, and all guest rooms have refrigerators and 32" LCD Televisions. The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne now features the brand’s new Refreshing Business lobby concept, designed to give travelers the flexibility to work and socialize however they choose while on the road. A signature element of the new lobby is the exclusive GoBoard® technology, a 52-inch LCD touch screen packed with local information, maps, weather, and news, business and sports headlines. Dining has been completely redesigned with The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.; offering casual, flexible seating; easier access to food and higher quality, healthier menu options for breakfast and light evening fare, including snacks, wine and beer so guests can unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing