We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value,convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
Ranked #83 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have now stayed at this property 2 times and will be back 2 more over the next month. Front desk people provide exceptional service, the rooms are clean and spacious, the beds comfortable. My room had a relaxing jacuzzi. Wifi is fast and dependable.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites U, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites University - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to offer feedback. The staff of Comfort Suites University Area works hard to give our guests the VIP treatment. Our newly renovated rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, flat screen TVs, sleeper sofas, bedside reading lights and charging stations which include ISP ports as well as electrical outlets! Our lobby's new décor offer a great place to kick back while waiting on friends or associates. The property also features just over 1,400 sq ft of meeting space perfect for seminars. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for Carolina Rebellion. It was a little further away from the Speedway than what I thought, but other than that this stay was awesome. Super clean rooms and spacious. Needs a vent in the bathroom. Breakfast was usual standard fare. Helped save us some $$$$. Location is very tricky at night if your not familiar with area. We didn't arrive until around midnight and passed the hotel at 1st. Front desk were all really friendly, although not real knowledgeable about area it seemed to me. Would def stay here again, and this will be my hotel of choice if coming back for a concert at PNC Pavilion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah N, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites University - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. We're hoping to receive the "go ahead" soon from the Department of Transportation to install our new sign. Charlotte is improving their infrastructure by extending the LYNX Light Rail system out to UNC Charlotte's campus. We're excited to be part of that!

I apologize that our Guest Services Agent was not very familiar with the area. The one who was working when you checked in is new to the area but learning quickly. We invite you to be our guests for your future trips to this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Have stayed in this hotel several times over the years. Over the past few years the hotel has become a bit rundown, and we have made other choices. However this year with the new renovations, this hotel has completely outdone itself. The lobby has very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The front desk staff provided quick and friendly check in and check out, and they were very nice and cheerful during the entire stay. Deborah, in group reservations, really made everything easy and was most helpful at all times. Actually, one of the best I have worked with over the years. The rooms are completely upgraded with very comfortable beds and upscale looking furniture. The flatscreen tvs were a nice touch as well as the bed lighting. The hallways were were clean and the entire hotel had a very nice aroma to it. The breakfast was really good with many options. The price was great. We had several rooms for more than one night, and everyone in the rooms were completely satisfied with their hotel experience. The hotel is also in a quiet area, removed from the heavy traffic that many of the other hotels in the vicinity have to deal with. Really no reason to stay in another hotel in the area. Cudos to the new management.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah N, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites University - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words! The staff of Comfort Suites University Area works very hard to insure that loyal guests such as your self enjoy their stay. As you are aware, we completely started from scratch when doing our recent renovations. The flat screen TVs and reading lights are just a couple of the added touched that are included in our new décor. We look forward to having you as our guests when you return to the Charlotte area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Staff were rude, check out is 11 am, $100 deposit and has no comparison to a 3 star. I would much rather stay at the hilton with a 25 deposit, more than likely a check out of 1 if requested and much better service!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenata1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah N, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites University - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We are so sorry that Comfort Suites University Area did not live up to your expectations. It is our mission to make each guest feel like they are a VIP. If you email me specifics about your experience, I will be happy to follow up on our end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Overall I was completely satisfies for my short 1 night stay at this hotel. We were attending a Dance Competition in Concord at the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center and this hotel was in the perfect location. Straight 15 minute drive to the Arena. The hotel is located near several good restaurant chains and near the interstate. It was hard to find from the direction we came in because the sign was so small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jparrish1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah N, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites University - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

The staff of Comfort Suites University Area is so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Conveniently nestled between N. Tryon St (Rt 29) and University City Blvd (Rt 49) off I85 exit 43, a variety of attractions, shopping and dining are all close by.

The small sign which you mentioned is temporary while construction of the Lynx Blue Line Extension is taking place. This metro line will run from UNC Charlotte's campus through Charlotte's city center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was a very pleasent stay! I appreciated the atmosphere and the helpfullness of all the staff. I have stayed at serveral place of the course of CIAA weekends and this Comfort Suites surpassed my expectations. This is were I will stay everytime I come to Charlotte for the CIAA!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah N, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites University - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for the kind words! The staff of Comfort Suites University Area works hard to make our guests feel at home. Whether it's the Suite Success guest room package, complimentary WiFi or hot breakfast buffet that sticks out in your mind; we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is the nicest Comfort Inn or Suites I have ever been in; and I travel a lot. The property is beautiful and clean and the rooms are furnished more like a high end hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and willing to help in any way. Breakfast was fresh and hot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah N, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites University - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

The staff of Comfort Suites University Area is so glad that we made your stay enjoyable! It's our number one priority to make our guests feel at home. I noticed that you were traveling on business. Let me know if our 1,440 sq ft of meeting space will work for any upcoming gatherings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte NE - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn University Place
#78 of 180 in Charlotte
227 reviews
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University - Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University - Research Park

Address: 7735 University City Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28213-8119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#51 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University - Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites University - Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Area Hotel Charlotte
Comfort Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing