We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds
Ranked #121 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was decent..stayed two nite..flat screen tv...fridge..microwave

Had little smell but nothing major

My only complaint breakfast was really weak and room key deactivated a hrs before checkout

Neighborhood has many restaurants near by..would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

clean, nice linens, fairly quiet, lobby is nice free coffee in room, only draw back so far is the thin door. I hear everything in the hallway. its a very good location, can use train as well as highways nearbye.

Room Tip: most are king and non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Dee B,

Thank you for taking time to review us. We hope to see you real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

ive stayed here a few times very nice staff rooms are clean nice poll and breakfast comes with stay also location is great stores are all in walking distance i would stay again anytime thank you to the front desk

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear achlove,

Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback on your stay. We hope to see you real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my first stay, very easy to locate and get around. The hotel is neat and fresh, the reception was warm, my room was clean, the pool was clear and comes with breakfast everyday; I would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccorkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear mccorkl,

Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear about your pleasant stay and choosing Days Inn woodlawn. We hope to see you real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we chose this hotel due to the free shuttle to and from airport. We arrived late on Sunday evening approx. 9:30 PM and called the hotel to check when the next shuttle would be coming. We were told that there was no shuttle on Sunday night and we would have to take a taxi. We were not happy at this point. We proceeded to the taxi line and had to wait another 30 min for a taxi. This cost us $22.00 plus tip. The Days Inn site should indicate if there was no shuttle service for particular days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Kimberly M,

Thank you for taking time to review us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient shuttle services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was in Charlotte on business for 2weeks and was booked at this "hotel" not by choice. There were never towels available at the front desk, my remote didn't work upon arrival and took 2 days to receive one that did, the TV reception was inadequate and hard to see. The halls constantly smelled like marijuana along with half naked prostitutes and a steady stream of questionable men always standing in the hallways or outside the entrance. The safety doors that were supposed to close at 11pm were propped open all night for anyone to enter. I did not feel safe and did not leave the room after returning from work. There was an actual drug raid across the hall from me during my stay with detectives and officers using force to enter the room and tearing down the door (sad but very true). Also used condoms in the parking lot..It was a disgusting place with zero customer service. I could go on and on with the issues this place has. And to the manager of this place, please save me the last insult and do not send your basic pre-written apology letter that is completely meaningless in a situation this bad. The only thing that could save this place is a bulldozer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karissa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Karissa2014,

Thank you for taking time on providing feedback for your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient and unpleasant experience. However we are pleased to inform you that we have resolved the issues that you brought to management attention. Once again please accept our sincere apologizes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#117 of 180 in Charlotte
353 reviews
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds

Address: 118 E Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte/woodlawn Near Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing