We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at "Home" :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
Ranked #138 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The employers are wonderful, they're so kind. They take care of all your needs! They have the best rooms and friendly customer services Its been a wonderful stay. This is the place you want to book if you want to have a great stay. Theres security so you always feel safe.

Room Tip: Staying in any room would be amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hummus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

When ever I am in Charlotte, I only stay here. Only once I stayed in the neighboring hotel, because Days Inn was sold out.
I do not want to go into any details, but this is the only hotel in the area, with the best rooms and friendly customer services.

There are some questionable people walking around, but the hotel security knows how to take care of it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FallsViewNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

So Gross. My smoke free Room smelled of stale smoke. The bathroom was unclean it had hair on the floor. The towels were hard. The breakfast was a joke they only served toast, fruit loops and raisin bran. Even at the price its not worth it. Never in my life have I experienced such a horrible place

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lela327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I didn't expect what was to come when I booked with this place. The whole atmosphere was dirty, inside & out. Would not recommend. Not the best location room doors are located towards outside which is not cool if couples and family members are arguing being loud and noisy. Cable was not okay, they need to remodel the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippyrichfoever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Petersen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hans I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherman A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#113 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#115 of 178 in Charlotte
205 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 178 in Charlotte
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park

Address: 1408 W Sugar Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262-4942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park 1.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing