We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for a problem with the toilet, facilities were...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
Ranked #138 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Except for a problem with the toilet, facilities were...”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Except for a problem with the toilet, facilities were adequate. Slept there only. Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank PRWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    45
    48
    52
    85
See reviews for
97
63
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siler City, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My fiance and I were in Charlotte for the night and decided to stay since the snow was causing difficult driving. Well when we walked into the room the first thing i noticed was it reeked of cat urine. That's what it smelled like anyway. And we noticed the floor was wet on the wall side of the bed. After we used the shower that part of the floor was even more wet, it was soaked! So we assumed there was some kind of leak going on and that's where the bad smell was coming from. It was awful. My fiance went to check out the breakfast the next morning. He came back and said it was a joke. Just bread and a handful of cereal in each dispenser. The only decent thing about our stay was that the bed was comfortable. That was all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlp_ams14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

In fact this was my second stay. My previous stay encouraged me to stay again. I did check other hotels in the area, but I was really pleased with the hospitality with the front desk agents. Rooms are clean and the furniture is of good quality. Although, the area is okay, but this hotel has a peaceful environment, and the big plus is the security officer onsite. The breakfast was okay, with it was a hot breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shaukat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family and I were traveling from New York to North Carolina and decided to stay here for the holidays. The staff was super friendly and helpful and The employees were really friendly and the lobby was clean and after checking in the employee provided us with free water and also the rooms are really nice

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a road trip to Charlotte. We stayed at Days Inn, in the North of Charlotte, as we could not drive any further towards our destination to Jacksonville, FL.
Our first impression was nice, when the lady on the front desk checked us in. We were hungry, and thought we will eat some pizza, but unfortunately, their restaurant was not operational.

Rooms were clean, and the furniture was really nice. Cleanliness was above average. The hotel seemed to be sold out, as there were not many parking spots available, so we had to walk long to our room.
The morning breakfast was okay, nothing hot.
I would recommend this hotel in the area, to other readers.

Room Tip: Many restaurants around, within the walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskanVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family and I were traveling from New York to North Carolina and decided to stay here for the holidays. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and on top of everything it was complimentary. Holidays seem to add up so this was an awesome decision. Loved the rooms. Very clean and well managed. The staff was very accommodating with little things that my family had left at home like a pair of scissors or scotch tape. They were even nice enough to provide a shaving travel kit since I had left it at home. Definitely will be visiting this hotel the next time I decide to come visit my family in North Carolina. Plenty of tourist things to do around here as well. I recommend this for every traveling family or couple.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#113 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#114 of 178 in Charlotte
202 reviews
4.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
5.8 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#128 of 178 in Charlotte
131 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 178 in Charlotte
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park

Property: Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
Address: 1408 W Sugar Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262-4942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park 1.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing