We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
Ranked #137 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My fiancee and I were in Charlotte for a conference and we needed a basic place to lay our head at night. We stayed three nights and spent just over a hundred dollars. We were happy about saving money; we're young and we don't need anything fancy, especially since we were only there to sleep. The first thing we noticed when we pulled in was the location- It wasn't necessarily a sketchy part of town, but it was on the questionable side. Also, there's not much around in terms of food or stores other than fried chicken places- we had to drive a bit, I think 15 minutes or so to get to anything decent. The service from the front desk was nice; they were pleasant and helpful. There was wifi but no HBO like advertised on the sign. There was a continental breakfast consisting of bagels and fruit loops, some milk, coffee and orange juice- VERY basic. The rooms were decent, the king bed was SUPER comfortable.
Overall it was fine, however I think next time we might try just one step up.

Room Tip: Not on the lower level because you have to deal with people's headlights shining through the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Except for a problem with the toilet, facilities were adequate. Slept there only. Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank PRWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My fiance and I were in Charlotte for the night and decided to stay since the snow was causing difficult driving. Well when we walked into the room the first thing i noticed was it reeked of cat urine. That's what it smelled like anyway. And we noticed the floor was wet on the wall side of the bed. After we used the shower that part of the floor was even more wet, it was soaked! So we assumed there was some kind of leak going on and that's where the bad smell was coming from. It was awful. My fiance went to check out the breakfast the next morning. He came back and said it was a joke. Just bread and a handful of cereal in each dispenser. The only decent thing about our stay was that the bed was comfortable. That was all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlp_ams14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Manila937
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2014

In fact this was my second stay. My previous stay encouraged me to stay again. I did check other hotels in the area, but I was really pleased with the hospitality with the front desk agents. Rooms are clean and the furniture is of good quality. Although, the area is okay, but this hotel has a peaceful environment, and the big plus is the security officer onsite. The breakfast was okay, with it was a hot breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shaukat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family and I were traveling from New York to North Carolina and decided to stay here for the holidays. The staff was super friendly and helpful and The employees were really friendly and the lobby was clean and after checking in the employee provided us with free water and also the rooms are really nice

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a road trip to Charlotte. We stayed at Days Inn, in the North of Charlotte, as we could not drive any further towards our destination to Jacksonville, FL.
Our first impression was nice, when the lady on the front desk checked us in. We were hungry, and thought we will eat some pizza, but unfortunately, their restaurant was not operational.

Rooms were clean, and the furniture was really nice. Cleanliness was above average. The hotel seemed to be sold out, as there were not many parking spots available, so we had to walk long to our room.
The morning breakfast was okay, nothing hot.
I would recommend this hotel in the area, to other readers.

Room Tip: Many restaurants around, within the walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskanVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#132 of 183 in Charlotte
238 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#134 of 183 in Charlotte
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#126 of 183 in Charlotte
210 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park

Address: 1408 W Sugar Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262-4942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £39 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park 1.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing