We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a nice experience. arrived later in the evening. front...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Ranked #20 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
1 review
“a nice experience. arrived later in the evening. front...”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

a nice experience. arrived later in the evening. front desk was busy but we were checked in very efficiently. clerk was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank YOU for your 4 Star Review. Also Thank YOU for your positive review about our staff service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    405
    123
    36
    20
See reviews for
384
253
76
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I always stay at this hotel when travelling to Charlotte. It's convenient, no interstate traffic noise, low-cost, and it has the best fitness center of any other hotels I've stayed at. The only slight negative is with their wall unit heater/ ac systems. They're quite noisy and a bit hard to find & maintain the right temperature. Othe rthatn that, absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Warren A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank YOU for your excellent review. We are adding new heater/ac units in rooms each month until completely new in all rooms. Please let us know when your heater/ac is not to your satisfaction and we will be glad to move you to a different room. Again Thank YOU for your input and continued business..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in! Very clean and kept and the breakfast is wonderful! The manager and front desk staff were very friendly, helpful, and polite. The room and bathroom was clean and spotless! Thanks for the great experience!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Wolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
My staff and I greatly appreciate your excellent review. Wingate was built for business travelers as well as leisure travelers. I do hope when your business travels bring you back to Charlotte you will stay with us again. Housekeeping works very hard to be sure our rooms are clean and with our new renovations in our bathrooms and all new furniture, pictures and lighting package sure gives a well kept look to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very nice room! Very comfortable! Excellent bed, excellent sheets, excellent pillows! Very nice television. Also, a fabulous breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SnowBear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Wow, you covered it all with your positive review and I greatly appreciate your review. Our Wyndham quality linens, pillows and beds get a lot of positive comments and well as our full hot breakfast buffet. Again Thank YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Address: 6050 Tyvola Glen Cir, Tyvola & I077, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#40 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I-77 @ Tyvola road offers southern hospitality with world class service. Our upper mid-scale hotel is here to meet your needs with 3 meeting rooms and luxury hotel accommodations to include our oversize rooms and suites. Every morning we offer a complementary full hot breakfast buffet. Our free hotel shuttle offers transportation to the airport and Lynx Light Rail for your visits to many local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport South/i-77 @ Tyvola Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing