We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Ranked #20 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very clean & comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Everything from the lobby, gym, business center, to the room were all very clean. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good and the airport shuttle driver was very nice. The only downfall is not having a restaurant on site but that was made up by the many delivery options. All of the staff members were extremely courteous. I will stay again on my next trip to Charlotte.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigRedSoBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It is good to hear your positive review of our newly renovated Lobby and our extremely courteous staff. I am glad you were able to fully utilize our new Expanded Fitness Center and make use of the 24hr Business Center which offers 2 computers with printer, fax, and scan. Thanks for noticing our housekeeping staffs hard work to ensure our cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. It was great that you took advantage of the Room Service delivery during you evening stay, and enjoyed the full hot breakfast buffet before departing on our 24hr complimentary Airport & Light Rail Shuttle. See you on your next trip to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    401
    122
    36
    20
See reviews for
377
248
76
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We moved from Arizona to Charlotte and checked in here to stay for 30 days while we looked for permanent housing in the area. After a week of living here we realized we could stay here alot longer than 30 days! The rooms are set up really nicely for a long stay. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The facility is clean, very quiet, and safe. Located close to everything, 5 miles from the airport, food and shopping nearby. You really couldn't ask for a more convenient and pleasant place for an extended stay. We might even stay another month! Only suggestion is the addition of an airport shuttle, and more updated gym equipment but other than that very happy :-)

Room Tip: We chose a room facing towards the back of the building to be able to leave the windows open to face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank YOU for your comments. I am happy that our newly renovated oversized rooms were perfect for your extended stay being equipped with microwaves & refrigerators. You are right, the hotel is a great convenient location just under 6 miles from the Airport, Uptown, Carowinds, and South Park Mall shopping. Our guests do find that the hotel is a quiet & safe environment for their Charlotte visit. The hotel offers a 24hr Complimentary Airport & Light Rail Shuttle service. Our newly expanded fitness center has been updated with new equipment. We appreciate your communication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We decided to try this hotel overnight on our drive to Florida from NJ since it is approximately half way. We were very pleasantly surprised by the up-to-date appearance and cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. I accidently left an item in the room when we left and called about 3 hours later asking them to hold it for 2 weeks so I could pick it up on our way back home. We made a reservation again for our return trip and were very happy that the item was being held for me. We have found our halfway-to-Florida hotel from now on. It is the best hotel we have stayed in during our many annual trips south.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank YOU for your 5 Star A-1 Hotel rating. Many of our guests find our location and excellent mid point stopover traveling to Florida. Thank you for your recognition of the friendliness & efficiency our housekeeping & front desk staff in the recovery of your lost item. We appreciate your comments about our up-to-date appearance as a result of our new renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall, my stay was great. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The Wifi could be more reliable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are happy that you had a positive experience at our hotel during your recent business trip. Our "Count on Me" staff work extremely hard to be friendly and helpful to meet our guests needs. Just this week, we have changed our wired & wireless WiFi provider to Deep Blue Communications to improve our guests experience. Again, Thank YOU for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was in town for an event downtown but I did not want to stay at one of the higher priced hotels in that area. I did some research online and came across this hotel through Expedia. It is located in a great area, not too far from the downtown area as well as two of the local malls and different shopping centers. The room was in great condition, very comfortable. Free breakfast in the morning was awesome as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and plan to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcleverette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I appreciate your 5 Star Review & high recommendation for other guests to use our hotel on their uptown events in Charlotte. Yes you are correct, being only 6 miles away & with the Lynx Light Rail system & 24hr Free Shuttle service, we are a great price alternative location to the higher priced uptown area hotels. We are a great choice for visits to Time Warner Cable Arena, Bank of America Stadium, and Charlotte Convention Center. With All Inclusive pricing including the Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, makes us an even greater value. Again, Thank YOU for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Address: 6050 Tyvola Glen Cir, Tyvola & I077, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#40 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte I-77 @ Tyvola road offers southern hospitality with world class service. Our upper mid-scale hotel is here to meet your needs with 3 meeting rooms and luxury hotel accommodations to include our oversize rooms and suites. Every morning we offer a complementary full hot breakfast buffet. Our free hotel shuttle offers transportation to the airport and Lynx Light Rail for your visits to many local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport South/i-77 @ Tyvola Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing