We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park
Ranked #70 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with my man for 3 nights. The beds were soooo confortable. We love it there. Nice kitchen area. Actually im very picky if it comes to hotels but wow i was suprised to the fullest. (Hot) Breakfast is included as well. Cant wait to stay there again :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank russian86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here last year without any major problems.......this year, it was different! I made my purchase through Priceline and I decided later to upgrade a room to a suite. I asked the young gentleman at Hawthorn's if he could send me confirmation of the upgrade, he told me he couldn't but not to fret, he put everything on file and when I arrived, I just needed to pay an extra fee for the upgrade! I asked twice, because I always like having confirmation in my hand as proof! We really needed the suite, we were on a business trip and PRIVACY was a big concern. When we arrived, the lady at the front desk stated that there was nothing she could do but the upgrade had to be made through Priceline and she was sorry their staff had given me the wrong info. She really didn't seem to show concern over the situation. We were sorry too, the NON suite really put us into a bad situation! I contacted the main office and I am patiently waiting for their return call!!! Unless this is made right, I will not be back to Hawthorn. The hotel is nice and clean, new upgrades; the breakfast is not too tasty, but it will do in a pinch! This hotel is located wayyyyyy down a road that seems to never end!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavisFamilyBayboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were given a room that someone else was in and there was dirty laundry in the hallways (about 7 rooms had this).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank beachsandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed here for 1 night before a early flight at the CLT airport, and booked through Priceline. I stayed here based on proximity to the airport (it's about 10 minutes south) and price.

The property is a little tough to find, on a side road adjacent to 77 in a row of hotels - all of which have small directional signs at the beginning of the street - except this one. It's at the very end of the road in a cul de sac. The parking lot is small, quiet, and fairly well lit.

The outdoor appearance and lobby area are a bit dated and unimpressive. The rooms, however, are recently remodeled and nicer than I anticipated. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The TV, AC and wifi (free) all worked well. There was no hallway noise.

Overall, the hotel was decent and I had no negative experiences. I would consider staying here again, but it would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Basic hotel. Breakfast foods need help, but there is some fresh fruit so that makes up for really bad baked goods. Don't trust your gps to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Garth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your hotel stay. I apologize you didn't find our Full Hot Breakfast Buffet fulfilling. We always strive to serve items requested by our guests. I will personally take a closer look at the baked goods to ensure they are above average. We did just complete a $2 million hotel renovation, adding the Full Hot Breakfast Buffet. So, feedback like yours is exactly what we need.
Thank you, and I hope to see you have very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I came just for a night. I was very impressed with how new and clean everything was in my room. I will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was fine--a step above a traditional continental breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We have indeed, just completed a $2 million hotel renovation, adding the Full Hot Breakfast Buffet. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Please tell all your friends and co workers.
I hope to see you back with us very soon.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#113 of 180 in Charlotte
104 reviews
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park

Address: 5840 Westpark Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-3556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#54 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £68 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Charlotte-Executive Park is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We've recently completed a $2 mill total renovation. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk, or use our Business Center. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your Easy Chair. Hungry? Visit the Hawthorn Sundries Shop, our on-site convenience store. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site Guest laundry facility. We re a Pet Friendly hotel too. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located near the city's major expressways, it's just minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Motor Speedway, the uptown business District, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, Billy Graham Headquarters, SouthPark, AT&T and Carowinds Theme Park. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Candlewood Charlotte
Charlotte Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing