We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenleafe Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Lodge(Charlotte)
View Hotel
Charlotte Inn(Charlotte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Budget Inn(Charlotte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Layover(Matthews)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
13
5
8
6
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
8
6
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

security guy was very friendly upon arrival room wasn't the cleanest but didn't matter we were hardly in the room. However, either our first night when we left or second day when we left our room. Someone entered the room found our hidden wallet and took nothing but our cash which we had just for cab rides. we only stayed two nights we checked windows and doors before leaving to make sure they were locked OCD habit at all hotels/motels. We notified the owner when leaving not because we thought we would get something but just to see their reaction. They asked what had happened but would never fully let me tell the story all staff members were rude, kept interrupting me and attacking me and became very defensive about the situation. Most professionals or business ppl would have shown sympathy and apologized regardless if they could do nothing for us. Not to mention although a very friendly guy the securtiy guy is very suspicious just because he kept talking about how ppl will rob you and what not and when we initially called when we realized there was a theft he didn't say well just call the police which aren't going to do much over 65 dollars, he just said we could talk to the owners monday morning "aren't you checking out in the morning?" how did he know who we were? never asked a name or room number! Don't Stay!!! We only stayed here bc it wasnt on the westside, and for the price. Thats what we get for trying to save extra cash next time will spend more stay uptown and cut out the cabs...... The only place to stay in charlotte is uptown it is the safest hands down. Basically her is a enter at own risk!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlbrown1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We attended to the guests concern and had in house inquiry and found there was no one other than the guest who entered the room.The electronic locks have a reading system, where we can read if anyone else other than the guest has entered the room with another key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Pros: Price- Better than what we expected for about $40/night. If you just need to sleep somewhere for a night, this will work. Well lit parking lot. Fridge and microwave in the room. 5 Miles from downtown Charlotte

Cons: You can hear people talking when they walk by your door. Small bathroom. Too much furniture for such a small room.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, less noise if you are not on the street level
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

We thank you for posting your reviews.Reviews help us to know more about the property and to make it more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Let's start with the amenities. Unless this has changed since I stayed there, the following is true of my room:

From their website.

Air Conditioning - Yes
Alarm Clock - No
Coffee Maker - No
Electronic Room Keys - Yes
Ice - You have to call the maintenance guy to retrieve for you.
Internet Connectivity - Yes. At times very slow.
Cable TV - Old CRTs
Laundry Facilities - No
Non-Smoking Rooms - Yes
Refrigerator/Microwave - Yes
Hair Dryer - No
Voice Mail - No
No phone in the room

Other stuff:
There are no vending machines on the property (soda, snacks, etc.).
There is no housekeeping.
The office is messy and unprofessional looking. It appears that someone live there.
Very unsavory, sketchy folks coming and going at all hours of the night. I would guess pimps, prostitutes, players, convicts, drug dealers and addicts are frequenting this property.

The best thing about this place is the maintenance man. He was very friendly and helpful.

No doubt the reviewers rating this highly are the owners. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191jackj191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Nothing is true in the review posted here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Came through while on vacation. The man who checked us in was very nice, and the rooms were extremely clean. We got there late, and they waited to let us in. Far exceeded my expectations for the price. Will stay again if I am ever in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vndam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

We thank you for taking out time to post your reviews.We assure you, its always our effort to make the stay of our guests more comfortable.Please do come and stay with us when you visit Charlotte next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed three nights (2/04 - 2/06) at a rate o $40.00 per night. Extremely friendly and pleasant owners and staff. Rooms were a little small, but very clean with refrigerator and microwave in room. Management extremely outgoing to ensure all your needs were met and satisfied and that you were happy with your stay. Am most definitely going to go back and stay there again whenever we are in the area. Would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable stay. This is not a luxury hotel, but rooms are very clean and to me, that is what is most important. I stayed on the first floor, room 105 and had no problems with noise, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

We thank you for your sincere reviews and assure you we would make this hotel more comfortable.
Please come and stay with us when you viist Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews