We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING DO NOT STAY HERE”
Review of Greenleafe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenleafe Inn
Ranked #155 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The absolute worst experience of my life. The owner is a COMPLETE LIAR. Our sheets had SEMEN AND HAIR just beneath the top cover. This is not a boutique hotel and it has not been remodeled. There is trash and cigarette butts everywhere. At no time did the owner apologize. He is a worthless human being and I feel bad for the people he employs.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dripadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

If you are on a tight budget and looking for a reasonably comfortable room this is a good option. I would not recommend it for families. The room was clean, but didn't feel very 'fresh'. CJ was helpful and pleasant. Don't stay here expecting luxury, but if you are in need of a cheap place to spend the night and not looking for extras it's ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuff61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Guest Relations Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We thank you for your time in posting your review.We would take care of the concerns you have.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I was a little hesitant staying here based on the reviews, but I'm glad I ended up staying here. You can't check in passed 9pm I believe, so we got there a little before. Management was extremely friendly & helpful. The guard was also very friendly. The rooms are decent sized & very clean despite what these reviews say. It's 15 minutes from downtown which is great. I would definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

The management thank you for taking out time to post your reviews.It would be wonderful to see you staying with us again when ever you visit Charlotte.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June of 2013 for one night.I discovered this Hotel while browsing on booking.com,I was looking for something cheap and cheerful close to downtown Charlotte as I was attending a one day meeting there before moving on.I was travelling from the United Kingdom and this served my needs just fine as I was in the area for just one night,I got a taxi cab from there airport to the Inn.Staff were nice,prices were good,everything was clean what more can you ask for! I recommend...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whittigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We thank you for your time and in posting the review.Its a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us.We wish you come and stay with us whenever you visit Charlotte again.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I enjoyed a two night stay at the Greenleafe Inn recently,I was in Charlotte visiting relatives and this establishment provided the perfect location for my first couple of nights until I went to stay with relatives in the Charlotte area.I was late checking in due to a flight delay so I called to make them aware of this and they were very understanding in the circumstances.
My room was nice,very clean and just what I needed.The room rates here are also great value considering how close you are to Uptown Charlotte and the number 27 bus runs right outside the establishment in/out of Charlotte.There is also a free wifi connection which is very good and available in all areas of the building including the rooms.I will stay here again for sure when I am back in the Charlotte area and would highly recommend the Greenleafe Inn for those looking for accomodation at great prices..I also felt very safe in my surroundings which is really important for a female when travelling alone.Thanks..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferrycarrig2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Great to know you had a nice experience with your stay with us.Please come and stay with us when ever you are in Charlotte.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is a one star hotel. Bottom line. I stayed in the queen room which is underneath the maintenance guy (CJ) room. These people are super friendly... but there was mold all over the shower curtain, stains on the carpet, and just things that made you question when the last time the sheets were washed. I made a mistake and left my charger there and despite promising to send it, it never arrived. If I scored on effort, or promise they would get a 10, but I score on delivery as actions speak louder than words. It seamed like a bargain relative to its peers on priceline, but this is just not a 2 star hotel. The doors are also paper thin and you can hear everything going on outside them or anytime someone walks by. Its in a very residential area and doesn't look like a hotel but rather an apartment complex. There was a refrigerator which was nice, and they pointed me to a good pizza place.

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets...or something to wrap yourself in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TryppAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

1.We checked the room and there was no mold on the shower curtain.
2.The room in question is a separate room and has no walls attached to another guest room.It is a very peaceful room and we get repeated guests who want just that room.
3.The guest left the charger in the room and we got a email and we assured we would mail it.We mailed it and paid expences out of pocket.But the guest is so disgruntled over getting the charge not at their will and time and posted this review after a month of their stay.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have stayed at the Greenleafe Inn on three separate occasions, the rooms were clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly each stay. It is a very good budget place to stay if you need a place to lay your head down to sleep.

There is no fitness room or swimming pool. Due to requirements on Trip Advisor; I had to fill in all six sections. I rated these sections as average, in order to submit the review.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamsjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GreenLeafe, Manager at Greenleafe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We thank you for your time in posting your reviews.Hope we see you again when you visit Charlotte again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#119 of 180 in Charlotte
54 reviews
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#136 of 180 in Charlotte
20 reviews
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#56 of 180 in Charlotte
2,143 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#130 of 180 in Charlotte
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenleafe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleafe Inn

Address: 5820 Monroe Rd, Charlotte, NC 28212-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenleafe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GreenLeafe Inn is open now after extensive renovations and under a new management.This would be a great place to stay for a brief or extended stay.The property is being managed by a husband and wife team and opened on 16th Dec:2011 to public.All King and Queen Size rooms have been newly decorated with very comfortable furniture and linens. All rooms are equipped with TV, Frig, micro ovens, coffee makers and hair dryers. The Greenleafe is located just four and half miles from uptown and the largest Malls.The best of restaurants and pop mom eating places are close by.We look forward to see and make your stay comfortable.Thank you, Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Greenleafe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenleafe Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing