We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn Northlake
Ranked #102 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location great stay for the price”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The customer service was great the rep Bret was so friendly and helpful. This was my families second time staying there and I know we will return in the future. Clean rooms, indoor pool, hot and cold breakfast and located near a mall convenient to everything

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel, and that Bret was friendly and helpful! Take care and safe traveling... Thanks! James McGivern GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    66
    34
    31
    14
See reviews for
78
45
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean. The water hot, the air conditioning perfect and the breakfast was very good. They served scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, sausage biscuits, fresh fruit and more. When I arrived my room was not cleaned yet and the front desk manager personally made sure he got me in a clean room, less than ten minutes. The wifi was fast and the fridge had a real separate freezer. The location was perfect to I-77 and several fast food and gas stations. I thank the staff for doing such a good job. I do plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielsE4112QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I'm glad everything went so well with your stay! We always want our guests to have a nice enjoyable stay! Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very clean rooms.
A good assortment of breakfast foods for grandparents traveling with grand kids.
Cordial front desk.
Clean indoor pool.
Ample parking.
Well designed rooms.
Well lighted public spaces.
Would stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for such a nice review! I hope the rest of your trip had gone as well.... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastover, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here while doing a Model Train show at Metrolina. This hotel is very hard to find hidden behind a Jack In The Box and a Waffle House. Getting in and out is even more difficult as it's next to an I-77 exit, a very busy one on a 2 lane road, that stays backed up both directions. The hotel is below average for other Sleep Inn's that we've stayed in previously. It just wasn't what we expected and will certainly not return. Needs upgrading.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Yes, we are upgrading. We've begun the painting, and soon we will have new carpets and the popular new modern bedding. We're excited to offer you these soon while keeping our rates competitive and striving to provide great service! Thanks. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It was a nice stay. Clean rooms and good breakfast. The location couldn't be better. A lot of restaurants at a walking distance. James in the front desk was very helpful and the lady that prepares the breakfast was awesome! Thank you! I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello, thanks for the review! We really try to make everyone feel welcome... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This is a good quiet hotel. With friendly staff the good breakfast and clean rooms. Staff especially helpful finding good places to eat and fun things to do. I woulf highly recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Charlotte on business.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks for the compliments. Yes, we welcome business travelers. And we are quite willing offer frequent business discounts.... Take care. And may this year's business go well for you! Sincerely, James McGivern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the sleep inn hotel. The price was reasonable. The customer service was amazing from beginning to end and they made me feel welcome. The room was very comfortable and clean I was actually pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. I will definitely be back and I will refer the sleep inn hotel to everyone I know. Thanks to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cortni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn Northlake, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for the review! Yes, we try hard to make everyone feel welcome...because they actually are! I'm a people person, and I ensure my staff are too! Take care, and safe traveling... Sincerely, James McGivern GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#78 of 178 in Charlotte
222 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#113 of 178 in Charlotte
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Northlake

Property: Sleep Inn Northlake
Address: 6300 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#48 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#52 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want a thrilling or relaxing vacation, you can enjoy both when you stay at our Sleep Inn® Northlake hotel near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport in Charlotte, NC. Our pet-friendly affordable hotel in Charlotte is within walking distance of the Metrolina Expo Trade Center and close to the Bank of America Stadium and other attractions like: Charlotte Motor Speedway, Time Warner Cable Arena, Concord Mills Mall, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, and Charlotte Convention Center. Get an adrenaline rush at a racing event or relax at our smoke-free Charlotte hotel with amenities like: free breakfast, free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, indoor heated pool, and copy and fax services. The warm, modern design elements in your guest room will help you rest and unwind, our signature shower invigorates and refreshes, and with all of the options on our Morning Medley hot breakfast buffet, you might even decide to treat yourself to seconds. All guest rooms include TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and great value at our Sleep Inn Northlake hotel. Charlotte, NC hotels like ours are the perfect locations for any guest. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing