We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best service ever”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I travel frequently to many places and have never had better service. I would like to recognize Shamere and Miss Lucy for outstanding service. They were very friendly and more than helpful. Never been more impressed and looking forward to my next visit. Thank you Shamere and Miss Lucy for doing a great job!

Mr. C

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskers51c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Greetings Huskers51c,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share your accolades with Shamere, Lucy and the entire team. Thank you again and see you soon!
Safe Travels,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    144
    56
    24
    23
See reviews for
272
107
20
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times now, and I'm now feeling it as a my Charlotte 'home'. The front desk staff who greeted me actually remembered me (which reminds me of that theme song in Cheers!), they are all as friendly as can be! The breakfast is great as usual and the room clean. Thanks for another super stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Greetings EllieBee1,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt as your home away from home while in Charlotte!

"...making your way in the world today takes everything you've got.
Taking a break from all your worries, sure would help a lot.
Wouldn't you like to get away?
Sometimes you want to go
Where everybody knows your name..."

I will be sure to share your kudos with the team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

-Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This is our third time in this location , it was awesome as usual! Great clean, spacious suites, and breakfast in the morning! We travel with children and there is a comfy place for everyone. Great price for what you get! You can't go wrong. We always go to Carowinds and it is only about 7 minutes away! Thanks Hyatt Place for another great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskiescd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear blueskiescd,
It is always great to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay while visiting Carowinds. I will be sure to share your comments with the team!

Safe Travels,
Lisa Ganzzermiller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt for 7 days while searching for our retirement home in Charlotte.
It was a busy and stressful time for us and we had to add additional days to our stay to complete our search. The staff at the front desk was amazing. They accomodated all our needs, room changes and anything else needed to make our stay a great one. The morning breaksfasts were great and the room service was excellent. Special Thanks to the staff of: Tiffany, Jake, Joel and Lisa.
We will return back to the Hyatt anytime, because we love the service and the staff.

Fyi......We purchased the house and will be returning in Sept for the closing .......
Thomas and Princess

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear T W,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate all of your needs. I will be sure to share the accolades with the entire team.

Congratulations on the house and we look forward to seeing you in September!
-Lisa Ganzzermiller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay with nice rooms, and low key bar / restaurant with pretty good food. The rooms show a little wear (wallpaper pealing a bit), but they are huge with a bedroom and living room. Rooms are perfect for getting some work done at night on business. This hotel is great for the price. The people at the front desk and restaurant are super nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Steve H,
Greetings and thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. I will be share your kudos with the Gallery Hosts and hotel team. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!
Safe Travels,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We've stayed at Hyatt Place in the past however, the experience this time was absolutely wonderful. I had to call to inquire about a possible early check-in and though it wasn't available (the hotel was at capacity the previous night) the representative advised she would notify the housekeeping manager to get a room ready w/ double beds and it would be maybe 45mins to an hour. I advised it was ok and we would just go to Carowinds first and then check in later. I then called back to be sure there wasn't a specific cut off time for check in and again spoke with Tiffany and she was very pleasant and addressed all my concerns with professionalism and had a very pleasant attitude. The hotel itself the rooms were very well maintained. One of the parties with us left her cell in the room and the hotel staff contacted her and advised it would be returned to her. Again, superior customer service! I will most likely be staying at this location on every visit to Charlotte.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Nita B,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kudos with the entire team. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!
Safe Travels,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

On our return trip to Florida from Connecticut we were lucky enough to spend a night at this location. We were on the road and looking for a place to spend the night somewhere around Charlotte. Could not get the Hyatt phone app. to accept our reservation using an AAA rate. So we wound up calling Hyatt reservations. The funny part was that they had a special rate that was even lower than the AAA rate.
When we checked in we were greeted by Joel who could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Due to some very heavy rains earlier in the week we were advised that there may be a damp smell in our room and if that were the case we should let them know and they would give us another room. As it turned out our room was fine, but it was just a very nice touch. We asked Joel for directions to an Indian restaurant that we found online. Joel actually recommended a different restaurant that was more convenient and did not require getting back onto the interstate. The restaurant that Joel recommended was not only convenient it was very good. Our room was the usual high quality we have come to expect from Hyatt. So if you are looking for a super hotel and a great value on the south side of Charlotte you should give this one a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Dave W,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear such positive remarks and I will be sure to share your kudos with Joel and the entire team. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again very soon!
Safe Travels,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
7.1 mi away
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Address: 7900 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#18 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's traveler.DescriptionHyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood is conveniently located near Westinghouse Boulevard, where most of Charlotte's major businesses have their offices. The hotel is located only 5 miiles from Carowinds Theme Park.General InformationHyatt Place is designed for the 24/7 lifestyle of a multi-tasker, perfectly blending style and comfort. Guests can enjoy a fresh bite to eat at anytime of the day off the menu in the Gallery, start their day with the all-new complimentary a.M. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, is available daily in our Guest Kitchen, and stay connected through free wi-fi and 42 inch tvs in all guestrooms. At Hyatt Place guests discover everything they need for a refreshingly seamless stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing