We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BB&T Ballpark is a quantum leap forward”
Review of BB&T Ballpark

BB&T Ballpark
Ranked #2 of 179 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Charlotte Knights are the Triple-A affiliate of the Chicago White Sox. The Knights play their home games in Uptown Charlotte, NC at BB&T Ballpark.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“BB&T Ballpark is a quantum leap forward”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The new BB&T ballpark in uptown Charlotte is a leap over the Castle in Fort Mill, SC. The new stadium has a myriad of food/drink options and a greatly expanded team store. The sight lines from my seat was fantastic and all the action was fully in view. The only downside is that they should have considered putting a roof over the stands. The seats are a hunter green and they get quite hot in the sun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjmat49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    134
    23
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Must experience their new field Uptown!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We live within walking distance of the new BB&T Baseball Stadium and are planning to attend several games! Recently, they had a mid-day game for Education Day and we had a fun time with a near full crowd. Our seats from 3rd base (first row) offered beautiful views of the skyline, and a great view of the game. I'm not sure there are many bad seats, they all seemed to offer a good view. A lot of food/drink choices, along with the ball game price tag. Friendly workers who were energetic about the new stadium. The Fort Mill SC location was nice, but too far, a great decision to move them Uptown and will bring business to our Queen City.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheGlimmerTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Knights are now in Charlotte”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Charlotte Knights are at home in the BBT stadium.What a wonderful place to see a ball game.The view is breathtaking the park clean and friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely going back!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Checked out one of the first Knights game in their new stadium. Great job on the stadium. It was spotless and beautiful. The skyline in the background was breathtaking. I did miss some of the fun we've had at other minor league games - the crowd didn't seem to get into the excitement - I think I was the only one clapping along to the music. They also didn't have a lot of entertainment/games throughout the game that we're used to at other games, but it was still fun and once we move down there we are looking forward to going to more games.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, SC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Closed at the end of the 2012/2013”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I saw a no-hitter here this summer. It was a average ballpark compared to others. Unfortunately this stadium will be torn down at the end of 2013 or beginning of 2014. It is closed now. A new stadium nears completion in downtown Charlotte.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CollinsFactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BB&T Ballpark also viewed

 

Been to BB&T Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing