We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new Ballpark”
Review of BB&T Ballpark

BB&T Ballpark
Ranked #2 of 179 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Charlotte Knights are the Triple-A affiliate of the Chicago White Sox. The Knights play their home games in Uptown Charlotte, NC at BB&T Ballpark.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The new Ballpark”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have been to two Knights baseball games since they opened the new BBT ballpark and the games are so much fun! It's been a definite experience and I'm happy we went both times. Great night of entertainment. I will say that the beer and food is more expensive than when they were in Fort Mill so come prepared to shell out cash.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    132
    22
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful brand new park, and great place to catch a game!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Easy to get tickets on the day of, you'll love this beautiful new park!

Food and snacks were delicious and the seats are all good for watching.

TIP: Afternoon sun can be very hot in Charlotte during the summer, catch a late afternoon/evening game if you can... much more enjoyable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorValleyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Uptown baseball is a must see experience !!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A fantastic new stadium in uptown makes a ball game in BB&T ballpark a great night out. My season tickets are fantastic, but walking around the stadium has convinced me there is not a bad seat in the house. Good food variety, great beer selection, and some fantastic high-quality baseball make this an entertaining and very affordable evening or afternoon out,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TarHeel580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
251 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“BB&T Ballpark is a quantum leap forward”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The new BB&T ballpark in uptown Charlotte is a leap over the Castle in Fort Mill, SC. The new stadium has a myriad of food/drink options and a greatly expanded team store. The sight lines from my seat was fantastic and all the action was fully in view. The only downside is that they should have considered putting a roof over the stands. The seats are a hunter green and they get quite hot in the sun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjmat49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Must experience their new field Uptown!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We live within walking distance of the new BB&T Baseball Stadium and are planning to attend several games! Recently, they had a mid-day game for Education Day and we had a fun time with a near full crowd. Our seats from 3rd base (first row) offered beautiful views of the skyline, and a great view of the game. I'm not sure there are many bad seats, they all seemed to offer a good view. A lot of food/drink choices, along with the ball game price tag. Friendly workers who were energetic about the new stadium. The Fort Mill SC location was nice, but too far, a great decision to move them Uptown and will bring business to our Queen City.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheGlimmerTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BB&T Ballpark also viewed

 

Been to BB&T Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing