We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Ranked #84 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Medfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Loved Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My business affiliate and I stayed at Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre for the first time this pas Sunday night, and we absolutely loved it! The staff is friendly and accommodating (gave great restaurant recommendations), the loft style rooms are stylish and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful (eggs made to order, pancakes, free coffee and tea), and it's in a great location! The next time I'm in Charlotte I'll be staying Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre!

I also love the bliss products!

Some reviews I read on trip advisor said the hotel was minimalist and my husband who frequently travels suggested I stay else where. I'm so glad I didn't listen.

Aloft does not have room service or a concierge level. If these things are important to you then you'll want to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Veronica Z,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast, and great location. We look forward to see you soon for your next visit. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    195
    142
    76
    53
See reviews for
74
177
46
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We traveled to Charlotte to see a show at the Blumenthal Arts Center and the location could not be better. The staff was friendly and the room was decorated attractively in a trendy way. Beds had firm, platform style mattresses which was comfortable. The lobby was open and good for sitting and working on the computer with a nice shop with good take away food items. Room views were excellent. Remember that the hotels downtown are in the middle of a busy city and at least the Aloft was not as immune to outside noise as I would have liked.

BE SURE TO CAREFULLY READ the driving directions to find the EpiCenter parking garage which is not well marked as the parking area for the hotel. Spend $25 for the valet parking if you want in and out privileges but we planned to be on foot so saved a bit by just parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Barton E,
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your tips to future stayers! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I really enjoy Aloft properties in general. This hotel was in a great location, the rooms were large, and the decor was what you'd expect from Aloft. The hotel is within a stone's throw from restaurants and bars, so you can make a night of it in the neighborhood and really enjoy the area. I find that a lot of boutique-style hotels have incredibly small rooms, but this one had plenty of space, a view, and all the other quirks you'd expect. The front desk has passes to get into clubs and other discounts at neighborhood restaurants, so don't forget to ask! I had a great time here and would definitely stay again, next time enjoying the other amenities that the hotel offers.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank libertina628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently stayed for two nights on a weekend getaway. The location was fine and close to all the nightlife and restaurants. The room was average, but only provided 2 wash cloths a day. It was extremely noisy in the halls until 3am. They provided ice but had to walk to the lobby to get a sandwich bag full of with they were out of Saturday night. Maybe due to the fact that the front desk clerk was busy talking to the bartender. We waited for her to finish her conversation with him in the neighborhood of 10 minutes. The front desk staff just seemed too laid back and were in no way helpful when we asked questions. Was not impressed and will not return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTARHEEL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitsett,n.c.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 2nights from May 24th and checked out on the 26 th
All of the employees of aloft were great that we met,aloft is not hard to find if you read driving directions on website before you go,valet packing is worth the 25.00 charge per day,everyone at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.no problems with noise,very cool layout of the property,great for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tat2guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Location was difficult to find but very cool once we found it. Surrounded by cool restaurants/bars. Rooms are standard aloft but clean as always. Slightly noisy due to "neighbors" but wow, the staff were incredibly helpful....everything from willingness to give a late checkout to band-aids for blisters on my feet. Definitely would stay there again but more likely for fun rather than business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came here for a work meeting. It is in the blooming Epicenter of Charlotte, NC. It is a little confusing to find your way around the area but there are plenty of kind "southern hospitality' people out there to ask!
It is a very modern hotel- the rooms are like a loft. The views from my room were great- city views from the 12th floor.
The exercise amenities were ok- not enough equipment. The food was very good for our meeting also- they have a 'snack bar' area. You can get snacks throughout the day and even order food in this area- a little high priced- but convenient.
There are MANY restaurants within the epicenter- however if you are looking for shopping- there really isn't anything in the area.

I would stay here again because it was convenient for a business conference.

Room Tip: I was on a corner room- great views- just be aware that if you do not put the shades down- people CA...
See more room tips
Green Features: They will award you if you put a tag on the door to not change the sheets/towels during your stay. I received a $5 credit because we were only there a couple of nights!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#42 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

Property: Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Address: 210 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style in North Carolina's financial center at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre. Close to shopping, dining, sports and the Nascar Hall of Fame ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre Hotel Charlotte
Aloft The Epicentre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing