We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #30 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Right off the interstate. Staff was very friendly and professional. I found the bed fine. Only there overnight but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2011

Maintenance needed in some areas but generally fine wit great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachfamilyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

First off the staff was very friendly. Supposedly the beds are adjustable, but my back hurt after sleeping on them. Love the breakfast. Daniel makes the BEST grits on the planet. Crystal remembered us from the first day at breakfast and had our drinks to us quick. She knew we had one guy who finished off his drink quickly so she started him with two the next morning. The hot tub jets didn't work and we didn't check to see if they fixed it the next day. Night clerk got us extra blankets and foam pillows from behind the desk instead of waiting for someone to bring them to us. Nice because we were getting in late and were ready for bed.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItsOnlyMyOpinionNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

This hotel has some type of adjustable bed that has a knob on each side of a king that looks like a kitchen timer. It only goes right to left. On a 2-night stay, the first night was so horrible I tried to adjust that bed so many times from firm to soft it only went from hard to concrete. I called the front desk first thing in the morning to let them know I could not go through another night of this. Something had to be done maybe our bed was broken. We got back from a day out and nothing changed. By night 2 I was hoping a bottle of wine would ooze the pain and discomfort but heck no still couldn’t sleep. To simulate the feeling of what I am talking about. Go outside in your driveway take the hardest pillow in the house and a sheet (not a comforter) and lay down. You are now more comfortable than staying that this hotel. By the way, the front desk said, “probably user error.” Now I know this is irrelevant but between my husband and myself we have 7 degrees and a dog can set that kitchen timer thing on the bed c’mon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chey217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Very comfortable room (great beds!), great staff, clean pool and workout area, good food. Very convenient to restaurants and movie theater. Seemed a bit overpriced and did not include free breakfast. Breakfast was $10 each for the same items we had received as part of the room cost in other hotels. Otherwise, great hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALRedbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The rate was good for our girls soccer group-about 100 per night including taxes. Bathrooms small, prefer separate sink and vanity area. Rooms in general small for a newer hotel, but faily commenserate with our rate. If they really want to compete with the new trend in hotels, they will need to offer free breakfast and the ability to purchase movies in the room. Also, there is no capability to watch a dvd in the entire hotel. Otherwise, the staff tried there best to fulfill all our requests. The surrounding area is struggling to rent retail spaces, so don't plan on shopping in this neighboorhood. Cleanliness was up to my standards, all in all, a good value for the rate we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Excellent accomodations but beware of security since two vehicles were vanderlized in parking lot overnite.Do ask about security/camera's in parking lot.I have been staying at hotels around the globe for over 40 yrs so this was a shocking experience for me! Construction nearby which is probably related to the break-in in this quiet area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £72 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing