We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #25 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We were here for one brief night but this is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel with all the amenities. 10 minutes from downtown, 15 from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATexas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    160
    44
    16
    16
See reviews for
148
110
32
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Welcoming entrance. Lots of open areas for small meetings with colleagues or just lounging. Quiet hotel. Check in was early. Pleasant staff ... accommodated early check in and attempted to provide a room based on my specific requests. Nice fitness room, small pool, and spa. Wireless all over, including rooms. Complimentary business center. Airport shuttle. Beautiful rooms included refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot (does anyone ever use those?). Flat screen TV (32 inch). Lots of channels., including HBO. Hotel room was clean. Well maintained. Very comfortable bed. Hotel was located in a new retail village with a few restaurants in walking distance and some shops. Didn't try hotel breakfast. Wasn't really hungry enough to justify the $10 breakfast tab. Chose instead to walk to area restaurant and a group of us had breakfast sandwiches there. Complimentary coffee in lobby. Didn't suit our taste, however. Found a coffee shop nearby to suit our taste (about four blocks away). Starbucks also in walking distance. Little pricey at $169/night. Made reservations from hotel website.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This Hilton property sets the standard for all of the HGI I have stayed out. First, for the second time, I have received an upgrade to be the best room in the house. The hotel is very quite and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is also done in a first rate manner. Made to order omelets are great, and all the sides are well done also. All in all, one the very best HGIs I have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyler_birchfield, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed the upgrade, service and breakfast while you were here. Our team takes pride in delivering a great experience and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed 06/13 - 06/19 for the first three days / nights the AC did not function, despite repeated calls it wasn't fixed until the guy from the front desk came and took care of it personally.

Then on 06/18 the power went out nothing to do with the hotel itself well except for the backups failed to kick in, unfortunately I just happened to be in the elevator at the time so became stuck, after pressing the emergency button and finding out it didn't go to anyone in the hotel I opened the door a climbed out.

I realize that the hotel cant be held responsible for the weather and they graciously refunded the last night of the trip which was great for my company as this was a business trip but it didn't do a whole lot for me, for once when something goes wrong I would like to see a hotel comp me in points or vouchers...

Other than this the hotel was very clean, the price was good, the staff friendly just not sure I'll go back based on this experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1G_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Hotel is very clean, well maintained, reasonably priced, and well located. This is the second Garden Inn I have stayed at (other was just outside of Times Square in NYC) and both have exceeded my expectations. We started our vacation at the Four Points in Pineville, but were dissappointed in that hotel, and stumbled across this one. The staff was great in accomodating us on short notice, and accomodating the other groups in our party.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jowegihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed here 1 night. It was very quite, clean, & comfy. Hotel staff were polite & friendly. This hotel is conviently located within walking distance from shopping, resturants, and a movie theater.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disvaca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Right off the interstate. Staff was very friendly and professional. I found the bed fine. Only there overnight but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#40 of 178 in Charlotte
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing