We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“(Almost) Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #22 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“(Almost) Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed here for my daughter's soccer tournament. The property seems to be relatively new. The rooms are your standard HGI rooms - but very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is in a mixed-use development that also appears to be new as there are lots of empty retail spaces. Nonetheless, it is within walking distance to a large movie theater and a couple of restaurants. What makes this hotel almost perfect? The food quality at breakfast...the coffee was not that flavorful and lukewarm; my daughter's pancakes were tough and rubbery. We did order room service one night, though, and had no issues.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2trvl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    156
    44
    15
    15
See reviews for
144
104
32
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights and everything was well run and well done. Room is clean, internet works, pantry has some good snacks, and the fitness room actually has some real equipment. Is also by some very good restaurants. Came down for business, but would be happy to stay on any occasion. Nothing fancy..it's not a resort, but for what you are expecting it actually meets expectations!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug46er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is way over priced for what it actually is. The neighborhood is very nice for a relatively new, and still developing complex, but is that reason enough to pay $20 - $30 extra a night?

The hotel itself is a very well kept building, and the staff were very accommodating during normal business hours. After hours, the place became a ghost town, and when you could find someone, they looked at you like you were a hoodlum who didn't belong.

The rooms need work... The air conditioning was a noisy window unit with a fan that cannot be switched to a permanent ON position. This reduces the overall white noise, so now you can hear all of your neighbors, and the interstate in the distance. The bathrooms were poorly maintained, but spotless clean. How is that? Someone comes in, and polishes the loose faucets? Seemed just like poor attention to details.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LordRybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We were here for one brief night but this is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel with all the amenities. 10 minutes from downtown, 15 from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATexas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
160 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Welcoming entrance. Lots of open areas for small meetings with colleagues or just lounging. Quiet hotel. Check in was early. Pleasant staff ... accommodated early check in and attempted to provide a room based on my specific requests. Nice fitness room, small pool, and spa. Wireless all over, including rooms. Complimentary business center. Airport shuttle. Beautiful rooms included refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot (does anyone ever use those?). Flat screen TV (32 inch). Lots of channels., including HBO. Hotel room was clean. Well maintained. Very comfortable bed. Hotel was located in a new retail village with a few restaurants in walking distance and some shops. Didn't try hotel breakfast. Wasn't really hungry enough to justify the $10 breakfast tab. Chose instead to walk to area restaurant and a group of us had breakfast sandwiches there. Complimentary coffee in lobby. Didn't suit our taste, however. Found a coffee shop nearby to suit our taste (about four blocks away). Starbucks also in walking distance. Little pricey at $169/night. Made reservations from hotel website.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This Hilton property sets the standard for all of the HGI I have stayed out. First, for the second time, I have received an upgrade to be the best room in the house. The hotel is very quite and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is also done in a first rate manner. Made to order omelets are great, and all the sides are well done also. All in all, one the very best HGIs I have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyler_birchfield, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed the upgrade, service and breakfast while you were here. Our team takes pride in delivering a great experience and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed 06/13 - 06/19 for the first three days / nights the AC did not function, despite repeated calls it wasn't fixed until the guy from the front desk came and took care of it personally.

Then on 06/18 the power went out nothing to do with the hotel itself well except for the backups failed to kick in, unfortunately I just happened to be in the elevator at the time so became stuck, after pressing the emergency button and finding out it didn't go to anyone in the hotel I opened the door a climbed out.

I realize that the hotel cant be held responsible for the weather and they graciously refunded the last night of the trip which was great for my company as this was a business trip but it didn't do a whole lot for me, for once when something goes wrong I would like to see a hotel comp me in points or vouchers...

Other than this the hotel was very clean, the price was good, the staff friendly just not sure I'll go back based on this experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1G_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing