We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Business Savvy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #20 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location, Business Savvy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

1st impression was excellent. Classy lobby, business center, breakfast area and great room fireplace. Good customer service and room amenities like a TV, fridge and microwave. Bed was very comfortable. Quick in and out stay. Breakfast is offered at $9.95 per person. It was a nice stay in a King bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    154
    43
    15
    14
See reviews for
141
102
32
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were delighted with our suite that overlooked the "village/town" area. The furnishings were tasteful, a comfortable bed and more than ample bathroom which was handicapped accessible. We will definitely ask for this room again when visiting family in the area. We were a bit surprised that breakfast was not included but the $10 for breakfast was well worth the price. The dining room hostess was particularly delightful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GoseedoinTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here while visiting family over the holidays. The staff were the friendliest group I have ever encountered at a hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was reasonable and so convenient. We even had our drinks and dinner there the first night we arrived and the family met and joined us. Their fireplace is great. The indoor pool was too cold to enjoy but the hot tub was lukewarm so we went in there. Restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

One of the best Hilton properties I have ever stayed. The staff was VERY professional and treated us as if we were royalty form the time we checked in to the time we checked out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has to travel to the Charlotte area for business or pleasure. This hotel is the total package.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Shops and restaurants are in walking distance. The hotel itself was very clean and the hotel employees I came in contact with were very pleasant, professional and helpful. I'll stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Could have gotten better service at a road side, dirt bag $19 dollar a night room....this was BAD> Night Staff - was terrible - every single one of them, I need to rethink my Hilton loyalty something is majorly wrong with the way the run this joint and it starts at the top, cause everyone below is afraid or unwilling to make a good, reasonable decision.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyler_birchfield, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We apologize we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Well, pretty much an ideal hotel. Attractive, clean, upscale, good room and good food. The staff was efficient and friendly. And the location is very convenient to the Southpark area. If they will keep the price reasonable (like it is) this hotel is our keeper for the south Charlotte area!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#46 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing