We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big improvement since my last stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #25 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A big improvement since my last stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After my last visit to this hotel I said I'd never stay here again, but since it was race weekend my options were limited. I gave it another try and this time I was very happy. My last visit was the absolute worst 2 nights sleep I ever had but now that they've gotten rid of the number system bed (I forget what they were called) I had a much better nights sleep. When we arrived the A/C would not kick in but the guy at the front desk came and fixed it. It struggled to cool down the room and kept stopping starting every 5 minutes but at least it was working somewhat. The second night the issue seemed to resolve itself and it cooled down the room a lot better. the guy working the front desk at night was extremely helpful and friendly. we ate at the restaurant for Breakfeast both days. Quality of food seems to be taking a nosedive. Not worth if you've got to pay for it, if you get it for free then it's worth every penny. Would I return to this hotel next time in the area? Well it won't be my first choice (found a much better HGI by the airport!!) but I will stay here if none of my other favorite Hilton brand hotels are available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBlue73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    157
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
144
106
32
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. I love Charlotte as little getaway for my family, and I plan to stay here again. I had just a slight problem with the operation of the A/C unit in my room. The ladies at the front desk, Amanda and Jennifer, did not hesitate once in helping to alleviate the issue. They were so polite, nice, and informative from the beginning of my stay until the end. I would highly recommend this hotel to other friends and family members. Thanks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RainbowFemme30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I truly enjoyed my overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Ayersley, NC - the hotel is very pretty and offers everything you could want. When I arrived I was assigned a room and I made a request for a change and it was quickly accomodated. The room was quiet and extremely clean and comfortable. I will be staying there again and again when I visit NC in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorreli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed here multiple times, each was a great experience. Walking distance to everything was an added bonus. Breakfast was a great, good food, for a reasonable price. Staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael Guy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The staff and facilities rank among the best I have experienced. I am fortunate that this hotel is the primary hotel for me and my guests when traveling to Charlotte for business. It has several restaurants within walking distance as well as a movie theater. The breakfast provided is first class the hotel is clean and newly renovated. I have not had a bad experience and my guests always rave about the rooms and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
175 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed here before and were very pleased. This visit was even better. They ungraded us and we had a beautiful suite. It had a very large bath that had a separate shower and tub, and it had a 1/2 bath. We had a king size bed and living area. They have the pantry that lets you get snacks and other food if you get hungry and don't want to go out. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Even in the meeting room the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123manipulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn was outstanding and exceeded my expectations in many ways. After traveling for four weeks straight, I ended up in this place accidentally and it was well appointed, relaxing, with excellent breakfast service and engaging bar staff. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing