We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hilton Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hilton Property”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel on Friday, May 16 for a weekend getaway. Rooms were spotless, and the hotel staff was very friendly. I cannot think of one thing I would improve. The hotel is in a great location with good restaurants nearby. Very convenient location for visiting Carowinds Theme Park. Price was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apraleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    161
    45
    16
    16
See reviews for
151
112
32
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very quiet room but bed could have been more comfortable. The hotel is in a great area with many restaurants and shops close by. Some noise from CLT airport but did not disturb sleep. Overall it was a nice stay. Hot tub and pool were very clean. Towels by pool were nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice clean, efficient and a great staff from check in to breakfast to check out. This chain has won me over. We have stayed at several Garden Inns and they have all been very nice. Guess I need to join their Honors Club and get some extra benefits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After my last visit to this hotel I said I'd never stay here again, but since it was race weekend my options were limited. I gave it another try and this time I was very happy. My last visit was the absolute worst 2 nights sleep I ever had but now that they've gotten rid of the number system bed (I forget what they were called) I had a much better nights sleep. When we arrived the A/C would not kick in but the guy at the front desk came and fixed it. It struggled to cool down the room and kept stopping starting every 5 minutes but at least it was working somewhat. The second night the issue seemed to resolve itself and it cooled down the room a lot better. the guy working the front desk at night was extremely helpful and friendly. we ate at the restaurant for Breakfeast both days. Quality of food seems to be taking a nosedive. Not worth if you've got to pay for it, if you get it for free then it's worth every penny. Would I return to this hotel next time in the area? Well it won't be my first choice (found a much better HGI by the airport!!) but I will stay here if none of my other favorite Hilton brand hotels are available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBlue73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. I love Charlotte as little getaway for my family, and I plan to stay here again. I had just a slight problem with the operation of the A/C unit in my room. The ladies at the front desk, Amanda and Jennifer, did not hesitate once in helping to alleviate the issue. They were so polite, nice, and informative from the beginning of my stay until the end. I would highly recommend this hotel to other friends and family members. Thanks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RainbowFemme30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I truly enjoyed my overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Ayersley, NC - the hotel is very pretty and offers everything you could want. When I arrived I was assigned a room and I made a request for a change and it was quickly accomodated. The room was quiet and extremely clean and comfortable. I will be staying there again and again when I visit NC in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorreli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed here multiple times, each was a great experience. Walking distance to everything was an added bonus. Breakfast was a great, good food, for a reasonable price. Staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael Guy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing