We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Bed! Hot Breakfast for $10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #27 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel to attend a baby shower in the area. Booked through expedia and check-in was a breeze. I was on the third floor and my window faced the parking lot. The room was pretty nice, super comfy bed, microwave, fridge, and keurig coffee maker. There is a restaurant menu for room service between 5pm and 10pm which I thought was cool. I didn't use it but the option was there. The lounge/bar area downstairs was pretty busy at night. For breakfast they have a $10 made to order menu. There are eggs, omelets, bacon, hash browns, muffins, waffles, fruit, and more!

The hotel itself is located in what seems like a mini village. There is a movie theatre, restaurants, bars, and shops all within walking distance. Loved the area. It all looks brand new.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for our son's wedding, staff was very helpful & kind. Good Location for our venue & not far from downtown. They provided shuttle service for our guests, which was so helpful. Would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The place is very clean and neat. We had a suite and it was spotless. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The hot tub in the pool area was not working; they tried to fix it but it still didn't work. The smell in the hall on the 4th floor where we stayed was awful, but once you got in the room it was a different story. The fridge was not too cold, but good enough to keep our drinks cool. The linen was clean and crispy, just right. The bed and pillows were fantastic! We would definitely return. The good things overwrite the things that didn't go to well. The manager gave us a gas card for the inconvenience. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice clean room and great location for my business purposes. The physical location was interesting because the GPS didn't find it exactly, so I had to navigate a bit on my own. The accommodations were great and the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

There is a lot to do around this area, yet, no too busy. I like the movie theater being so close. You can walk to so many places. There are the usual stores nearby. Like Wal-mart, Target and also an Applebees right across the street. I have stayed here several times. I use to frequent the Rock Hill location, but lately, it has been very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff at this Hilton is just perfect! Helpful day and night, friendly from cleaning staff to breakfast crew and receptionist. Great location! Window insulation is also great; you don't hear anything from the nearby airport! The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Very clean and well maintained.

Two little set backs: A) one of the treatmills in the gym didn't work or worked only temporarily during my 1 week stay. During gym-rush-hour that was not too pleasant. B) the breakfast-. It's ok if you just grab a quick breakfast but with it's location right in the lobby plus rather narrow seating it's not too cosy and comfortable.

Still, I would recommend this place and stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CayeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great time and great Room, service was fantastic, front staff was very helpful and curtious. The location was great and makes you think of a very small town in Italy. Great local shoping and plenty of Reseraunts. Would Highly recommed this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £71 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing