We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Buffet”

Dragon House Chinese Buffet
Ranked #1,488 of 2,386 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Elkin, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Average Buffet”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As chinese buffets go, this place was just ok. It was overpriced for what was served- don't think we'll be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livewiretrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“got take out”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

got home took a bite,and it was old and disgusting!!! called them they told me to bring it back
which i did and they refuse to give me my money back, so i then called the police and stopped payment on my card!!!! the nerve of this place to charge people for bad food. I'am disgusted the food was disgusting and i will never go back. eat at this place at your own risk

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's a buffet...”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The food was ok but it was not hot enough. It was mostly room temperature. The girls working there did there job well.

Helpful?
Thank Hollybug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service sucks, certain items on buffet ok”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

You have to make sure you do not get the rudest server ever, as i did a few times, but the food is mediocre however it is about as cheap as a burger at McDonald's

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

As far a s Chinese buffet's go, I rank this my #1 Favorite restaurant. All of the food is great and very flavorful. They have a huge selection of items to choose from. They have a Mongolian grill if you like to have your food cooked fresh. The price is extremely reasonable. I highly reccommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiguelD773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon House Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Dragon House Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing