We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegans stay out!”

Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Chima Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 2,388 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$54
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: On the Light Rail, get off on 3rd and Convention Center, then Chima is 2 blocks away.
Description: Located in beautiful Center City Charlotte on 4th and Tryon, just a few blocks from Belk Theater, Over street Mall and the Bobcats Arena.Chima offers authentic Brazilian cuisine and chic dining experience. Enjoy appetizers and cocktails and the best view of Uptown Charlotte in our elegant upstairs lounge. Private rooms available for up to 150 guests
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vegans stay out!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Its wonderful food and boy its a lot of it! The meats just keep coming and coming lol. It's worth the money spent I say and you and friends will have a great time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrinaB437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    119
    58
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A taste of Brazil”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a great restaurant for young men who can eat a lot of meat. It replicates a Brazilian Churrascuria but they need to serve more of the pao de quejo. We should not have to ask and then only be given one piece per person. The salad bar is good but the price for the all you can eat is a bit much for a woman or someone with a small appetite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCMS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Charlotte restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We love this place. It is our favorite date night restaurant. It is almost as good as the rodizio down at Myrtle Beach but it is close. Their salad bar is superior but otherwise they are close.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“I would have given 5 but RIOZ IN Myrtle Beach Blows it away !!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I have been to it a couple of times out of yearning for Rioz when I can't make it to Myrtle Beach!!

Nice food for sure but nothing lose TO Rioz!!

R TOO tiny for a Brazilian restaurant but again comparing to Rioz.

Nice Valet
Nice Location

I would go back
Best place to eat meat -:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We love Chima! If you like meat, you'll love it here. Great for those watching their carbs! Also, they have a huge salad bar of different types of food from the Brazilian culture. Very unique and beautifully presented. The staff is beyond friendly and accommodating. They made our visit very special. The meats are scrumptious, especially the Parmesan crusted pork, flank steak, and sirloin. The swordfish was awesome as well. Can't say enough good things about Chima.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chima Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Chima Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing