We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Ranked #17 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed here for pleasure during CIAA weekend. I chose this hotel as we booked last minute and all the hotels in city center were either booked or beyond our budget. Luck for us this hotel was a quick drive to the city. I was pleasantly surprised upon checkin. The hotel staff was very friendly. I checked in with no wait, and the girl at the front desk immediately offered to show me all the accommodations. One of my party members became ill and the overnight clerk was very helpful in helping us get medication and food(I like you can order food late at night and it was excellent). The room was nice and clean. The only complaint I have is around the complimentary breakfast. Staying at other Hyatt hotels I expected a better variety of options. Unfortunately the options were quite limited(mostly bagels, frozen pancakes, oatmeal and cereal)and I ended up eating fruit in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atbell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    161
    61
    20
    17
See reviews for
166
120
44
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed for business. The accommodations were very clean and the front desk staff was ALWAYS helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Closets were small. Breakfast was complimentary but a bit limited (I found myself choosing a bagel and cream cheese every morning). For the space they had, it was well used.
I had no problem with the internet in the room or in the lobby. There were only 2 computers but I never had to wait. I would go back if work brought me there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turndav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I like to stay at the Hyatt Place, they are always consistent, staff is friendly, but unfortunately it is nearly unusable as a business hotel because of the near useless internet connection. As a business traveler I am getting very tired of hotels that do not realize that for the business traveler a usable internet connection is not just nice, it is essential. The internet connection at this hotel is so terrible, I may need to actually switch to a different hotel. Hotels should not advertise internet (let alone free internet) if it is so slow it barely works.

If you are coming to this hotel just for the room, it is a good choice, but if you need to use the internet, bring your patience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djbillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place CCP when connecting through CLT with an overnight layover. Great hotel, very clean and well kept. They had great food options too for a late dinner, and they have a free shuttle to/from CLT. Check-In/Out was very easy and smooth.
Definitely recommend it if you're passing through!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmento9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Close to downtown Charlotte. Far enough from the highways so you don't hear the traffic from your room. Comfortable bed with soft pillows. Living room/kitchenette area partially separated from the bedroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padawan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We arrived and were greeted so warmly. It was my first visit to Charlotte and they gave us a room with a view - I must say you're overlooking the parking lots but it was appreciated. The room is great with a full size refrigerator, mini stove, dishwasher and microwave with all the accoutrements you need. The bed is comfortable and nice vanity area.
The fitness center is decent and gets the job done. The outdoor pool area is very nice and the pool is heated. The weather wasn't pleasant or we definitely would have taken advantage of this area.
Parking is $22 a night and there are plenty of lots all around the hotel where you can park for $5 or $10 depending on the day and if there is an event at the area. Keep in mind you are parking in an open unattended lot overnight.
The free breakfast is good - coffee was very bitter but that could have been a one time fluke. There is an omelet station and if the line isn't too long that's the best way to go.
As for location you are within walking distance to everything but at the end of the busy area. Really for the money you can't beat everything this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank protravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We arrived after a long day's drive, to a warm comfortable lobby and friendly professional staff, first impressions were right. The rest of our stay here was excellent and very reasonable.
We got free parking, free internet, free breakfast.
The beds were fantastically comfortable.
The rooms were very spacious and modern and high end.
The hotel staff was excellent, there were absolutely no problems.
Very clean, very efficient, very comfortable enjoyable stay!
4 Star quality at 3 Star price.
Can't be beat, will definitely stay here again!!
You should too!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleuemoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 178 in Charlotte
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Address: 4119 Southstream Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217-4505 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe is located in Lake Pointe Business Park in southwest Charlotte, which makes it convenient for travelers visiting the corporate offices of local companies such as Belk, Compass Group USA and UTC. This Hyatt Place hotel is just five miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and eight miles from uptown Charlotte. Enjoy a day of upscale shopping at SouthPark Mall or a delicious meal at one of several nearby restaurants, such as The Cheesecake Factory, CowFish Sushi Burger Bar or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Sports enthusiasts compete in soccer, softball and tennis tournaments year round at Renaissance Park and the Jeff Adams Tennis Center which are only one mile from the hotel. As a premier destination city, Charlotte's got a lot to offer its visitors. The hotel is located close to several Charlotte attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library and the U.S. National Whitewater Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing