We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value compared to Uptown Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this property on business for one night. It is a shame that I could not give this 5 stars, as the hotel staff are very friendly and do try to help there guests. The hotel is trying to keep the hyatt place experience alive, but you can see the high wear this property gets, understable for being in close proximity to the airport. The acutally location is very quite, and ideally positioned to get into uptown charlotte, very short drive. There are a couple of restaurants close, and a short drive for amenities. Sadly the room is where i could not give the property 5 stars. General cleaning of the carpets was poor, stains on alot of the floor and seating, and the main issue was the lack of hot water to the bathroom and shower. This room was at the end of the corridor on a high floor, and the water would never get more than luke warm. The staff at the property did try to rectify the situation, but to no avail, and the hotel was fully booked that evening. They did accomodate in the best way they could and you can only ask for that Overall for the price paid and location it was reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel overlook a wooded area , rooms at front overlook the near by road and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MATT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We decided to get a hotel room in Charlotte the night before our Flight to Las Vegas. We choose Hyatt Place city park and got the Stay, park and fly room. The hotel will transport you to and from the airport and they allow you to park your vehicle there for seven days free. Across from the hotel is a sports bar Resturant Jock and Jill's where we grabbed dinner. The hotel is very nice and beds are so comfortable. They also have ready to make food, a bar with wine and beer and offer continental breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you do not want the hassle of driving to the busy airport and having to pay to park your car.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same. We always get the king size bed. Rooms come with sofa, flat...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdr24540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and value. Better than Hyatt Regency. Rooms clean and convenient. Also great trendy bar and restaurant upstairs. Only drawback was location is a little sketchy and not easy to access if you you like to self park.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drwilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in Charlotte for my daughter's graduation and wanted to be near the arena where commencement was being held. I thought the rate was good on-line for the 2-Queen room we chose. When we arrived at the hotel, we thought the rate was awesome for the room we had! Very large room, three TV's, extremely comfortable bed, large bathroom (fyi, no tub, shower only), etc. The rooftop restaurant and lounge, while not inexpensive, served outstanding food and drink. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed at this Hyatt location a number of times over the years. It is very well located for close driving access to the corporate centers, airport, and center city areas.

The hotel was a high end remodel several years back, it is holding up very, very well as the staff does an excellent job with maintainence and keeping things clean and neat.

Nice gym, outdoor pool, breakfast, and they even have a small bar in the lobby.

Staff is always great at this location as well.

If you're looking to spend time downtown, I would probably advise a location a little closer to the downtown area though. Again, this is a great location for access to a little bit of everything, but not specifically located in the downtown area (about 10 minute drive away).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorValleyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here recently when looking for a reasonable hotel relatively close to dtown Charlotte. Everything was great including the the very friendly employees at the front desk, the large room with a nice separate desk area, and the great free breakfast.

The location of the hotel seems to be in a newer suburb area of Charlotte with some office parks and apartment complexes within a mile or so. There is one restaurant (a sportsbar) that is a few hundred feet away, otherwise nothing else is walking distance as far as food and shopping. One minor note is there is another Hyatt Place only a mile or two away, so just make sure you go to correct one to save you some check in confusion!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SportsFan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were on the transit from Florida to Canada and hoped to get a discent accommodation for the night.

After driving 1,250 km we were tired and wanted one thing - relax.

My husband checked - in and we went upstairs. Receptionist didn't activate the access card!

I went downstairs, while my husband waited by the room door with our luggage. Instead of activating card the front desk rep. started asking questions. I explained that we were very tired, she didn't activate card that is why I was here and my husband is upstairs. The rep. wanted to see my husband and continued asking questions, explaining it was for security reason. Only when I lost my partience she fixed the card.

Finally we got into the room. Nice, clean, spacious. Comfortable beds and crispy linen.

We fall asleep right away. All of a sudden a loud telephone started ringing. It was the front desk rep. - asking if everything was all right!

Finally we managed to calm down. Around midnight very loud mechanical noise woke us up. It felt like some sort of motor and as if it was in our room! My husband checked AC - but it was turned off before (it was very old, ancient wall unit that produce lots of noise). He checked fridge - it was not fridge. The strange and very intense noise continued. What was it? I called front desk. Almost immediately representative came. And of course, she new what it was. She said that once it happened, that it is some kind of malfunction of...sprinkler system???!!! On the sixth floor??? It didn't matter to us what it was. All we desired in that moment was a quite room where we could get uninterrupted 8 hours of sleep.

I insisted and we were transferred to another room in the opposite side of the building.

It took us half an hour to fall asleep. You want to guess what happened? Yes, the telephone ringing woke us up again, now third time in 2 hours! The polite voice asked if everything is good now!!!

No comments. No need to describe my reaction.

We decided not to make a big deal and just check out without wasting time on complaints.

However, while I was going through check out, there was some note beside our names, so the manager was called.

Tara was professional and right to the point.
She expressed apology and offered to rectify somehow the situation.
Tara promised to call Expedia in order to reimburse us for the night.

There are mixed feelings about the whole situation.

From one hand you pay $170 for one night and expect rest and comfort. Clean and beautiful hotel. Polite stuff.

In the same time you have instead restless night, malfunctioning and outdated AC and weird noise that wakes you up in the middle of the night...Migraine in the morning and tiredness for all day because of luck of sleep and all night adventures....and 1250 km to go...







  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klikuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#31 of 178 in Charlotte
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe

Address: 4119 Southstream Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217-4505 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £75 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe is located in Lake Pointe Business Park in southwest Charlotte, which makes it convenient for travelers visiting the corporate offices of local companies such as Belk, Compass Group USA and UTC. This Hyatt Place hotel is just five miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and eight miles from uptown Charlotte. Enjoy a day of upscale shopping at SouthPark Mall or a delicious meal at one of several nearby restaurants, such as The Cheesecake Factory, CowFish Sushi Burger Bar or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Sports enthusiasts compete in soccer, softball and tennis tournaments year round at Renaissance Park and the Jeff Adams Tennis Center which are only one mile from the hotel. As a premier destination city, Charlotte's got a lot to offer its visitors. The hotel is located close to several Charlotte attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library and the U.S. National Whitewater Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing