We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean and Large Comfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Ranked #18 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Pull into this hotel on 4 Jul. The room rates were very reasonable. Large guest rooms with all the amenities with huge TV, clean and soft king-sized bed, good shower, large couch, in-room pantry and study corner. The staff was very friendly and personable too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoySg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken N, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities that have become signature to the Hyatt Place Brand. We appreciate the review and we thank you for the feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you once again should you return to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

1. I booked a king, I get there, "all we have is doubles".
2. I get to the room, there is used soap and a pile of dirty towels and clearly someone sat on one of the double beds.
3. Too tired to move rooms I got a $20 discount.
4. 1st floor room you hear the lobby MUZAK all night.
5. On my way out in the morning, coffee in the lobby was cold and had probably been sitting all night.

No thanks. Why is it so hard just to get a simple thing right- the correct reservation, a clean room, and hot coffee for god's sake. At $150/night that is not too much to ask.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TropicalTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken N, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at the hotel and I understand how that must have made you feel. From the room type not being available at check in to the cold coffee in the morning; it sounds as if things did not go well. These comments were shared with the team and we are continually trying to improve service based on feedback such as yours. Again, my apologies and I hope we get the opportunity to host you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff are friendly and helpful. We're here because it's close to the airport. They took us to the airport and we could leave our car at the hotel. We will definitely stay again when traveling out of Charlotte airport. Wifi connection is good for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken N, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate the review you wrote. Thank you for making Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park your choice when traveling from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Front desk offers excellent service. Good Value. Quiet. Clean. Close to Blue Line Rail Service. Ice machine on each floor. Clean Pool. Restaurant located in same parking lot. Airport Shuttle. Fresh fruit is always available.

Room Tip: Most all rooms have a queen sleeper sofa so if you have kids this is a great value added option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmeNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this property on business for one night. It is a shame that I could not give this 5 stars, as the hotel staff are very friendly and do try to help there guests. The hotel is trying to keep the hyatt place experience alive, but you can see the high wear this property gets, understable for being in close proximity to the airport. The acutally location is very quite, and ideally positioned to get into uptown charlotte, very short drive. There are a couple of restaurants close, and a short drive for amenities. Sadly the room is where i could not give the property 5 stars. General cleaning of the carpets was poor, stains on alot of the floor and seating, and the main issue was the lack of hot water to the bathroom and shower. This room was at the end of the corridor on a high floor, and the water would never get more than luke warm. The staff at the property did try to rectify the situation, but to no avail, and the hotel was fully booked that evening. They did accomodate in the best way they could and you can only ask for that Overall for the price paid and location it was reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel overlook a wooded area , rooms at front overlook the near by road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MATT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We decided to get a hotel room in Charlotte the night before our Flight to Las Vegas. We choose Hyatt Place city park and got the Stay, park and fly room. The hotel will transport you to and from the airport and they allow you to park your vehicle there for seven days free. Across from the hotel is a sports bar Resturant Jock and Jill's where we grabbed dinner. The hotel is very nice and beds are so comfortable. They also have ready to make food, a bar with wine and beer and offer continental breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you do not want the hassle of driving to the busy airport and having to pay to park your car.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same. We always get the king size bed. Rooms come with sofa, flat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdr24540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and value. Better than Hyatt Regency. Rooms clean and convenient. Also great trendy bar and restaurant upstairs. Only drawback was location is a little sketchy and not easy to access if you you like to self park.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drwilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe

Address: 4119 Southstream Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217-4505 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £72 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**Newly Renovated** Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe combines style and innovation to meet the evolving needs of today’s traveler. Overnight guests enjoy free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a shuttle to Charlotte Douglas Airport. Planning a special gathering? Our hotel is perfect for hosting a small meeting or training event using our 1,736 sq ft of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing