We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #32 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
NYC metro
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here for a business trip, with all meetings held in the hotel. The king room suite was huge and comfortable, lots of breakfast options, small bar downstairs.
Staff were nice and helpful.
Decent gym - cable system, free weights, cardio options.
If any complaint, it would be that it was noisy when there was a meeting going on in the conference room next to ours. Otherwise all was better than expected.

Room Tip: The king suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    257
    78
    45
    20
See reviews for
170
130
44
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was awesome from Lori at checkin to checkout. The suites are ample. The amenities were more than adequate and the service was superb.

The only issue I had was with the shuttle. The hotel indicates you should call for pickup but they didn't come for three calls and an hour later.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kndrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and your concerns. I will surely pass your comments to noted staff member. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel room was clean and generally in good repair. Self parking was available and free. I was promptly greeted and checked in upon entering the hotel. The Front Desk was friendly and helpful. The public areas of the hotel were well maintained and clean. I noticed a half measure repair to some molding in the bathroom on the Lavatory mirror that looked tackey. The lounge was a disapointment. The staff was not overly efficient and unfriendly at times. I was sassed and given sarcastic attitudes and responses when I inquired about a beverage or lack thereof. The staff held extraneous conversation in bar area while customers waited for service. The Lounge drink prices (specifically beer) were measurably higher than I have experienced at similar hotels. I would recommend this hotel, but don't expect great service or product in the lounge area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler2014122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Receiving feedback from our guest enables us to accommodate all of our guest a little better upon each visit and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay, and the inconvenience experienced. I will look into this with the appropriate department. I hope that this experience will not deter you from your continued business association with us and the Marriott/Renaissance family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I spend a lot of time traveling for work, and have had plenty of experiences, good and bad. This by far ranks as one of the best! The entire staff were personable and helpful. One person stood out, she was always going above and beyond, thank u Evelyn!!! I know where I'll stay when I'm back in Charolette!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispypapasfritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and I am happy that our staff was able to make your experience with us enjoyable. I will pass your comments along to Evelyn and thank you for your patronage with us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again on your next visit to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Haven
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Rooms are truly all suite hotel similar to what you would experience at an Embassy Suites. Rooms are newly updated, freshly cleaned, well appointed. It is like staying in a Condo. This is a great place to stay if you are having business meetings and want to enjoy a home environment. The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruizn302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We appreciate your patronage, and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our location. We welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

From arrival until departure three days later, Renaissance Charlotte Suites was the absolute epitome of professionalism. Luxury accommodations that were immaculate, served excellent meals and had a friendly helpful staff. I would recommend Renaissance Charlotte Suites to anyone for business or pleasure! It will not disappoint!

Room Tip: A must stay for your next conference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 252TheBoyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly. We picked this hotel because it had a pool. They cleaned the pool during its open hours. Not sure why they wouldn't do it prior to it opening. It was shut down for 3 hours. Again... Picked it because it had a pool! The room was nice and the hotel is beautiful. Our toilet was broken and kept running... The maintenance came but didn't fix it... Again.. Not a huge deal but....

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil W, Assistant General Manager ( Rooms) at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We regret the inconvenience and dissapointment that you experienced at our hotel during your recent stay. We will definitely look into the matter with the appropriate departmen. I hope that this experience will not deter you from your continued buinsess association with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#26 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing