We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Ranked #36 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous room”
Reviewed 15 January 2011

This hotel was well kept up and the rooms were gorgeous. We were in a one bedroom suite and were pleasantly surprised by Aveda bath products, comfortable bed, and the cleanliness of everything. They offer a free shuttle to the airport which was the icing on the cake. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Charlotte.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rxkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    266
    85
    45
    22
See reviews for
174
133
45
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Renaissance before an early morning flight. I selected the hotel because of the price and proximity to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the extras that this hotel offered. Check in was a breeze, and Sarah at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel had complimentary apple cider in the lobby which was a perfect treat on the snowy night. The lobby was tastefully decorated and had a nice bar area. Our room was great-- on the eighth floor-- and was much bigger than I was expecting. It was two connecting rooms. The first room had a couch, flat screen TV and kitchenette. The second room had a king bed, desk area and another flat screen TV. The bathroom amenities were Aveda products. Everything in the room was very clean and felt new. We checked out the pool area and gym and everything seemed nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustCallmeTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I stayed three nights for a business trip. The hotel is upscale in atmosphere with professional staff. My suite was extremely comfortable with a convenient layout of the rooms. The breakfast buffet has a good variety, but the quality of the food is just so-so. I found lots of good restaurants near the South Park Mall, just a short drive away, and the hotel is convenient to the airport and major highways.

The biggest complaint was that the public areas were very cold. I visited during an unusually cold spell in Charlotte, and the central tower arrangement of the hotel meant that cold air was sucked in through the front doors and stayed in the lobby, bar and restaurant areas. I had to bundle up - literally - every time I went downstairs. The business center was an ice box. Several guests complained, but it was still unheated the entire time I was there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeronprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Great hotel with very friendly front desk agents. They also act as a concierge and have driving directions and menus at hand. That was very convenient because they were able to point us to an excellent mall and dinning area called South Park.

I was very impressed with the room. For only $99 I felt like I was staying in very upscale hotel on a bargain price! The living room was very well furnished with a comfortable sofa and oversized desk and nice flat screen TV. There is also a small mini-bar area with microwave and refrigerator. Excellent location near the airport, but not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruz4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Generally a good property with a helpful staff...location is near the airport but not close to any real services (restaurants, shopping, etc). Seems like this was once an Embassy Suites given the room configuration. Furniture in the room should be updated...some of it was worn. Otherwise a pretty solid hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,GA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Im originally from Charlotte and never knew this hotel existed. What a gem. Great location near airport, large property but warm intimate environment. Rooms were spacious 2 room suites that were beautifully decorated, clean & comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the "service".. 1st class service and attention fr everyone (especially Derrick) at front desk, to dining staff to bellman. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was great. The bkfast buffet was excellent also. I truly enjoyed my stay and cant wait for my next opportunity to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tin509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I have stayted here 5-6 times in the last 6 months and have always been satisfied. The lobby and rooms are spacious and service is good. The lounge is also nice. I typically travel for business with my colleagues, and they always gave one of us a room with conference table for meeting prep. I will continue to stay here in the future. I wish the prices were a bit more reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akiraoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#23 of 178 in Charlotte
549 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing