We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never stay there again. I will sleep in the car next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
Ranked #142 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    143
    191
    211
    299
See reviews for
258
216
167
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Perfect! little room on first floor with all we needed- tidy, clean and comfy. $69+ for one bed for my mom and me. asked for extra towels but didn't need them. quiet room, self serve breakfast, helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwflsandrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your response
I am so glad to hear about your great stay at our hotel, we use good and bad comments and concerns to improve the overall quality of our, staff and rooms. We look foward to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed because of the park and fly offer. This property is not well maintained. If you are disabled, give it a pass. In ADA shower, the seat was installed so that your back would be to the controls and shower chair provided wobbled like Jello. Glass on wall picture was broken in to long, sharp shards. Bump it getting into bed and you could get badly cut. We like most Microtels.

Room Tip: Look at room before you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laceymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
want to take this time and thank you for your review
I would like to offer my deepest apology for your stay at our hotel, we try to make sure each guest has a pleasent stay and im sorry to hear yours was not. I want you to know, we have taken all the right steps to properly handle these issues.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hole knocked in bedroom wall - - was patched but not painted. Canned light fixture loose and hanging down. Little things like this. BUT, my main issue is that there was a horrible fight in the room next door that went on for hours and I heard every word of it. Expected gunshots to be heard at any moment. Tried calling the front desk to see if they could deal with it (or call police), but no one answered. Let it ring for about 2 minutes straight - - near midnight. Lousy night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraLee907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. please know that we look into each and every review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 178 in Charlotte
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
Address: 3412 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-3550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-85, this straightforward hotel is 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport and 8 miles from the North Carolina Blumenthal Performing Arts Center. The contemporary rooms come with complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus desks, microwaves and minifridges. Children age 17 and under stay free with a parent. HBO, NFL Network and free parking during your stay. Free perks include an airport shuttle, continental breakfast and parking. Additional amenities consist of a fitness room, a business center and a lobby lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Hotel Charlotte Airport
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing