We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty accommodations; Booking error; Broken elevator”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
Ranked #140 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
S� Paulo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty accommodations; Booking error; Broken elevator”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had never stayed in a microtel before and I will certainly never do it again. The hotel was really dirty, the elevator was broken (I had to carry heavy luggage upstairs) and my reservation was wrong when I arrived due to a system failure. It has been a very unpleasant experience. Rooms are poorly isolated and it is possible to listen to noise coming from other rooms (and i mean inspired couples)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank IvanLearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
want to take this time and thank you for your review
I would like to offer my deepest apology for your stay at our hotel, we try to make sure each guest has a pleasent stay and im sorry to hear yours was not. I want you to know, we have taken all the right steps to properly handle these issues.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    138
    190
    208
    294
See reviews for
253
213
164
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Perfect! little room on first floor with all we needed- tidy, clean and comfy. $69+ for one bed for my mom and me. asked for extra towels but didn't need them. quiet room, self serve breakfast, helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwflsandrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your response
I am so glad to hear about your great stay at our hotel, we use good and bad comments and concerns to improve the overall quality of our, staff and rooms. We look foward to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed because of the park and fly offer. This property is not well maintained. If you are disabled, give it a pass. In ADA shower, the seat was installed so that your back would be to the controls and shower chair provided wobbled like Jello. Glass on wall picture was broken in to long, sharp shards. Bump it getting into bed and you could get badly cut. We like most Microtels.

Room Tip: Look at room before you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laceymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
want to take this time and thank you for your review
I would like to offer my deepest apology for your stay at our hotel, we try to make sure each guest has a pleasent stay and im sorry to hear yours was not. I want you to know, we have taken all the right steps to properly handle these issues.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hole knocked in bedroom wall - - was patched but not painted. Canned light fixture loose and hanging down. Little things like this. BUT, my main issue is that there was a horrible fight in the room next door that went on for hours and I heard every word of it. Expected gunshots to be heard at any moment. Tried calling the front desk to see if they could deal with it (or call police), but no one answered. Let it ring for about 2 minutes straight - - near midnight. Lousy night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraLee907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. please know that we look into each and every review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#126 of 178 in Charlotte
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#67 of 178 in Charlotte
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
Address: 3412 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-3550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Hotel Charlotte Airport
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing