We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Hil, WV
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband, myself, and our 2 year old son stayed at Hamton Airport in Charlotte overnight before we flew out for vacation. I chose this Hotel largely based on reviews and the airport shuttle. I was not disappointed. It is a well- kept hotel with excellent service. We were promptly checked in and she was kind enough to pack us a to-go breakfast since our shuttle would be leaving early the next morning before breakfast started. The room was clean and well-appointed with a very comfortable bed and nice amenities. We took advantage of the pool and the business center. The shuttle service was well worth the stay alone. We paid the $30 for the parking pass for the week. When we landed back in Charlotte, our shuttle was there quickly. We couldn't have been happier with the entire experience. This Hotel got our vacation off to an incredible start! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couplesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    235
    75
    40
    34
See reviews for
314
271
74
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here the Juky 4th weekend and it was truly a great stay. The room was really nice and cleaned very well. The bathroom was extremely tidy and clean and the towels were nicely folded into a unique design. I was very pleased to have a fresh free breakfast every morning both with hot and cold items. The indoor pool and hot tub was a nice treat as well. This hotel is conveniently located near the airport and right near the main highway which leads you to all the attractions the city offers. Best price for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is very convenient to the airport and has free shuttle service. The hotel is clean and rooms are up to date, which can be a problem with older Hamptons.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is a very good Hampton Inn. Very clean, the staff is very friendly, the manager's reception is nice and you don't get that everywhere. The only issue I had was that it sounded like the compressor for the in room refrigerator was losing a bearing and it was very loud during the night

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownstown Township, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

very nice hotel by airport. pick up from airport was very nice and hotel was very nice and clean. breakfast was good and room was clean and quiet. staff was friendly and they let us check in 3 hours early

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nator404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Was a little worried about staying this close to the airport. But, with the army of police officers in the lobby, it made me feel a lot better. The airport lot charged me $20 for 4 days of parking and the Hampton wanted $30. Their parking lot was crowed due to the airport parking business... Rooms were standard Hampton. Clean. $129 per night. Because of an early departure, we had ordered bag breakfasts, but no one at the front desk immediately to give them to us, so when grabbed something at Starbucks in the airport.

Room Tip: Bring some dice?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here 2 nghts in June and this hotel was very nice. It was very clean and had no musty smells. The carpeting looked new and they were installing new carpeting on the first floor: we were on the fifith.The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel, the food fresh, hot and good choices. The apples were even crunchy! The managers special was nice, although we only made it in time one night at the very end. The beds were so comfortable and the air conditioning was not loud. The only part we didn't like was the accessability to the entrance. It is a bit confusing because it is by the convenience store next store and you have to make a u-turn when coming from one direction. Also, the parking was tight as on the second day, there were people parked in nonparking spots and I had to do a lot of maneuvering to get out because I was blocked in.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnonvaca35651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing