We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When we really needed a hotel Hampton Delivered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“When we really needed a hotel Hampton Delivered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Arrived at airport around 5pm for our 7 30pm flight to JFK to find all New York flights cancelled owing to weather and hotel rooms filling up fast. Used courtesy phone from airport to check into hotel and despite getting on wrong shuttle (my fault) and arriving at wrong hotel shuttle took us on to correct hotel. Managed to check in early enough for the complementary buffet (hotel does not have restaurant, room service available by outside caterers). Then we went up to our clean spacious room and after a very stressful few hours caused by the flight cancellation found the shower and clean sheets the perfect antidote.
We needed to leave the hotel at 6am to catch our new flight to New York. The wake-up call was punctual. The hotel shuttle was waiting for us at the appointed time and because we were leaving before the complementary breakfast we were supplied with a "grab bag".
Only downsides were some aircraft and traffic noise, not intrusive but frustrating to hear jets taking off when your own flight had been cancelled.
Absolutely full marks to the hotel and its staff for turning a bad ending of the day into a good one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Paul611;

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It gives you a reason to one day come to Charlotte and stay with us, so we can really deliver that Hamptonality.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Ricardo W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    221
    66
    37
    30
See reviews for
293
252
67
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I am VERY picky about hotels and we travel alot on business as well as pleasure. This was a stop over to fly out the next morning at the Charlotte airport. Mr. Williams the hotel Manager was extremely helpful when I asked for a very quiet room (3rd floor) --it was extremely clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly and professional and helpful. Fitness center and pool very clean and perfect. Breakfast was DELICIOUS. Best food I have ever had, period...hotel or not. We could tell that the room had been thoroughly cleaned and again, we are VERY picky about this, being Gold Hilton members. Sheets and covers were fresh and clean. Very family friendly and also very professional. I cannot say enough about this hotel. I would give it 10 stars if I could. You have to know that I DO not give high ratings to hotels...but this one knocked me over!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cat191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Cat191,

I am very humbled by your review.

It is easy for the team and I to promote that great service and product, since we really do enjoy what we do.

On behalf of the entire team, let me say thank you and I look forward to continually earning your business.

Ricardo W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

After a very long day, I really appreciated the sincere hospitality from Anthony, Shawntay, and Audrea. These folks were so attentive that it made me feel like I was back at the Beverly Hilton, which is where I recently stayed for a family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Carla M;

I always love when we are compared to the big box players in hospitality.

It shows that we are giving just as good of a service and product as they are.

So, from the team and I; I say thank you so much for your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Your friends in Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, WV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. They offered shuttle service to the airport, and allowed us to leave our car parked there for over 2 weeks.
The night we arrived, the shuttle took us to and from The Cracker Barrel...surprise service! Then, the next morning they were Johnny on the spot to get us to the airport in plenty of time for our flight.
When we returned (18 days later) they were again quick to pick us up from the airport, and helped us drag our suitcases into the lobby! They had given us menus for delivery service, but we were so exhausted that we had a couple of their wonderful cookies and hot chocolate and slept like babies!!
The breakfast the next morning was wonderful, and the lady taking care of it was too precious!! She basically waited on us!
Our car was exactly like we left it - no dents or dings, and a great rate for all those days of parking!!!
We will remember them the next time we fly from Charlotte!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVUJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear WVUJanie;

Thank you so much for giving us such a great review.

I am so pleased that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

We all look forward to earning your business again in the future.

Ricardo W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

As usual, Hampton Inn was wonderful in our recent visit to Charlotte, NC. The staff were responsive, courteous, and very helpful. They had a "happy hour' the night of our stay, serving wine, and appetizers. This was a nice touch for a dreary Monday evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valerie L;

We would like to thank you for rocking along with us!

As we truly love what we do, it is easy to deliver that service and product that our guests have come to expect.

See you in the future,

Your friends in Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were flying into Charlotte at night, and I didn't want to drive much in an unfamiliar place in the dark, so I picked this hotel based off its reviews on Tripadvisor. I also chose it because it had an indoor pool, and I thought it would be good to swim and stretch out my back after a long day on a plane.

Indoor pool was heated but did not seem clean. My son said he saw a piece of gum on the bottom. People using the pool were strange; maybe it was just an off night. There was a man drinking a beer in the pool/hot tub although the rules said no alcohol, and he started making out heavily with his wife/girlfriend in the hot tub right while her kids were watching; totally gross. There was another man tossing football to his son in the pool; hogging half of the pool so that no one else could swim on that side unless you risked getting hit in the head with a football. Pool way too small for that kind of thing. Pool experience would make me choose another hotel if I ever return to Charlotte. Front desk people were sympathetic when we complained about the pool.

Although the planes stop flying at 10 p.m., if you want to sleep in, this is not the place. We had a huge plane right overhead at 6:45 a.m.

Room itself was clean and breakfast was fine.

Not many restaurants nearby (Subway, Arbys and Hardees).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear James L;

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your time at our pool.

I am pleased that the team took the time so show care; and based on our in-house reporting addressed the individual using the bottled beverage in and around our pool.

We would like to you to give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.

Yours truly,

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We are currently spending the third of three nights at the Hampton Inn near the Charlotte airport. Although we had intended to stay closer to Uptown, we ended up here and are glad we did. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. There is a lovely "manager's reception" every afternoon where drinks and snacks are served by the friendliest of hosts. Our room is spotless and roomy with more amenities than we actually require. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. We are in town to visit friends who live in the Uptown area but Charlotte appears to be a city that is easy to navigate and we are never far from what we want to see and do. Of course, we're used to the traffic in Chicago, so maybe we're just a bit spoiled here in a smaller city!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTeacher59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear TravelingTeacher59,

My team and I are extremely pleased that we were able to meet with your expectations during your stay.

We certainly wish that should your travels bring you to the Charlotte area, you will once again stay with us.

Your friends in town,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing