We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stay at the Hampton Inn by the Charlotte Airport almost every time we fly out of or into Charlotte. The people there are very welcoming and friendly. We especially appreciated the efforts by Jasimine. The breakfast, prepared by Helen, is good. We have have been staying at this facility for a number of years and have not been disappointed. We definitely appreciate their terrific hospitality and concern.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    235
    74
    40
    34
See reviews for
313
270
74
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Shuttle was late on pick up. We were not going to the airport. They may be on time for that. Otherwise clean, polite and satisfactory. No fresh fruit the second day of stay. Not a high traffic area. Noise level was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank teeshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This had to be the largest room I've ever stayed in . It was HUGE! There was more than enough room to get around in a wheelchair without getting trapped. I'm guessing it was once a conference room and was converted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yonder45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed overnight on business trip. Hotel lobby bright and clean. Room typical above average Hampton. Bed comfortable. Pleasant staff. I'd stay there again. Oh, and pool was refreshing after a day in the hot sun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had an unexpected delay in our flights. The short time that we needed to stay overnight was pleasant, accommodating, and sweet. After the long day at the airports, our accommodations were the sweet ending we needed for a VERY RESTFUL sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Robert C;

Short and sweet is always great!

I am pleased that you enjoyed your brief time with us.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in the Charlotte area.

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprise, just entering the suite. A wet bar area invited area, which provided an entry corridor, which means, I would not have to hear doors shutting or any potential commotion in the hall way. The room was tastefully decorated with all the room you could desire. I loved it. I actually and thinking about redoing my home to mirror the layout! The salt water pool was a perfect temperature and depth. It was easy to navigate the internet, so I could print my airline tickets. I did not use the shuttle because it was dark and I was tired, but I love that I could have turned in my rental and gotten a ride to the airport. Absolutely was impressed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good price, good location (airport), didn't eat breakfast as we had to leave before 6:00am. Staff was friendly and helpful. The beds in the room were clean and very comfortable, there were four of us staying and we all had a wonderful sleep regardless that it was at the airport.

There is a 711 located right across the parking lot, that made it convenient to pick up a snack after our flight and after checking in.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant, but we were told that the shuttle bus driver would take us anywhere within 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usarmywife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing